×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

State
     

The State

3.8 9
by Nickelback
 
The music on Nickelback's 2000 album The State is a consistent roots rock metal hybrid. Songs like "Breathe" and "Cowboy Hat" sound a bit like Fuel or Silverchair. Fans of Jimmy Eat World, Drowning

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The State 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Each of their songs have their own different style...ah hem..which i can't say of today's music. Anywho, i would seriously want to go to one of their concerts because NONE of their songs suck.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album The State from Vancouver's Nickelback is fanatasic. No true lover of real rock and roll music should go without this album. These boys are solid foursome with music flowing all around. It has been a long time since any band has put an album together that has such a strong musical consistency. I feel that this album is so great that if I could be the guy trying to sell this band/album to people I would offer a money back trial basis. These boys are definitely going to make a name for themselves I promise. JORDY YDSE Just for good measure if you could track down their first album CURB it is also good and I would give it 31/2 stars.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This record is the most dynamic record since ''Metallica'', ''Nevermind'', and even ''Ten''. The lyrical mastermind behind Nickelback, Chad Kroeger, is probably as good as the late Kurt Cobain. The music speaks for it's self. In my opinion ''The State'' and Nickelback have just started a new genre even better then grunge.
nickelbackfan101 More than 1 year ago
this band has alot more talent than icp icp is the worst group to ever grace gods green earth icp stinks bnickelback rocks i hate the word and label juggalo or juggalette all icp fans are complete weirdos nickelback blows icp out of the water icp is the worst of the worst nickelback is the best of the best
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a fantastic CD, form a good up and coming band. If you have the money this is a definite buy, and if you have the chance to go see them do so, you won't regret it. The lyrics are strong and have passion behind them, plus the Band just rocks, get it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
nickelback is one of the worst bands to ever hit the mainstream radio this band is pathetic they have writing skills of 12 year olds this band is pathetic they have no talent
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this band is annyoing they are highly overrated and they have no talent the guitars the drums the bass the vocals are all sloppy i sure hope this band breaks up in the near future because they are seriously annyoing