×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Story of Us
     

The Story of Us

3.0 107
by Susan Wiggs
 

As a good girl waiting for her chance to be bad, Grace McAllen felt lost and discontented. But all that changed one day when a gorgeous stranger with ocean blue eyes rode into tiny Edenville, Texas, on a Harley. Grace knew in her heart that the chance meeting was just the beginning of a grand new adventure....

Don't miss this prequel story to bestselling

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Story of Us 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 106 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't believe it when I discovered this "book" was less than 70 pages in length. I enjoy reading books by Susan Wiggs, but calling this a book is false advertising. It was a teaser for her next book. If B&N wants to give this as a freebie to encourage people to buy her next book, that's great. I would have a different opinion of this. But to call this a book without telling us it is just a preview of a future book isn't fair.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I totally agree with the readers, who said this was not worthy of being called a book and is just a prelude to her next book. I had NO idea that it was so few pages and reads like someone's documented military spouse diary. As stated not worth the money !!!
had-enough More than 1 year ago
This was cover in the book An Ocean between us. To insult the reader with this so called prequel book and charge us to booth, makes me what to buy a kindle instead. B&N wake up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a short version of book. Very upset with the length.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I felt cheated. And this isn't the first time. BN need to let people know they are getting a lot of advertising when you buy this book.
great-grandmother More than 1 year ago
enjoyed this book a lot. i have red many of her books which I would recommend for others to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*Moans* o god more more * pushes ur head and grinds in place*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It says a prequel??? For a $1.99 you should know your getting a short story not a novel? I can't wait to read "An ocean between us" love her books! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The writing was obviously well done but I would have never bought this if i had known it was so short! Ridiculous to even charge anything for this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago