×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Talents (Delcroix Academy Series #1)
     

The Talents (Delcroix Academy Series #1)

4.1 8
by Inara Scott
 

See All Formats & Editions

Previously published in hardcover as DELCROIX ACADEMY: THE CANDIDATES. Danica Lewis accepts a scholarship to Delcroix Acadamy, a school for kids with special "skills." But once she arrives at the mysterious school, Danica suspects the recruiters know more about her "gift" than they''re letting on.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Talents 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVED this book!!! I just wish the main character had chosen the other guy. Thats the only reason i couldn't give it 5 stars. I mean seriously, Cam lied to her through the whole book!!! This will make more semse once you read it. Which I definately recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked jack wayyyyy better than cam!!!come dancia never let go! ughhhhh jack was perfect and cam was a phony and liar and basically her own personal stalker!! JACK COME BACK!! OVERALL LOVED THIS BOOKK!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a fine read but the names are mostly weird and cumbersome to read (Dancia, Henny, Walter, Judan, etc) and you want her to pick the other guy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book and can't wait for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awsome!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
IReadMore More than 1 year ago
Although The Talents was a bit predictable and the love triangle was frustrating I really liked this book. Basically by the second chapter you know Delcroix Academy isn’t a normal school. When Mr. Judan starts talking about how special Dancia is when the school is meant for geniuses and she isn’t exactly one it’s totally obvious that the school is for teenagers with powers. Even before Jack shows Dancia the practice rooms with different sizes you know there is some kind of secret society thingie going on. Honestly I hate love triangles, usually when I find out a book has one I’m like blah and don’t read the rest, but I was already so much into the book I decided to read the rest. When Dancia first meets Cam I rolled my eyes multiple times. I mean seriously “I couldn’t avoid meeting his eyes, so I looked, and instantly I got this fluttery feeling in my chest”, and that was before Jack was in the picture. At first I was like ok whatever it’s going to have a sucky romance were everyone is falling in love by looking into people’s eyes but then she and Jack become friends. After that I started hating Cam and Dancia’s relationship, even if they were only friends until the very end, more and more because I had more and more reasons to. First of all she is a freshmen and Cam is a junior, I mean gross! Second Cam has the power of persuasion and she doesn’t doubt for a second he was using on her, oh wait she does but when she sees him she can’t help forgetting to admire him! I have a ton of reasons to say why I hate Cam but then I would probably give away what the whole book is about. And then there is Jack and Dancia’s relationship, at first they’re friends but then everything changes when they kiss. Things were already changing before that like Jack being jealous of Cam a.k.a. Prince Charming and when Jack starts to getting really paranoid, but not for a bad reason. Once Jack shows his powers, which you guess about pretty fast, Dancia uses her powers and he kisses her. She ends up pushing him away, he gets mad, but brings up a very good point “They know I’m on to them. They don’t want me to lead you astray. Prince Charming’s just the bait they’re holding out to keep you deaf, dumb, and blind.” which makes sense. I don’t believe Cam really was ever trying doing that but the ‘higher ups’ probably thought he could without trying, once you get to the end you’ll agree with me. Other than that this book was amazing. I love how you get to see Dancia coming out of her shell and making friends. You can tell by the end of the book she will go to lengths to protect the ones she loves. The cliffhanger was good, well it wasn’t really a cliffhanger, the first chapter of the next book was. Again it’s predictable what is going to happen in the next book but in a good way. You can tell Dancia is going to learn more secrets about the school and we are finally going to get some information about Cam. Can’t wait for the next book, where I really hope Dancia realizes Jack is the one, called The Marked!