×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Tao of Equus: A Woman's Journey of Healing and Transformation through the Way of the Horse
  • Alternative view 1 of The Tao of Equus: A Woman's Journey of Healing and Transformation through the Way of the Horse
  • Alternative view 2 of The Tao of Equus: A Woman's Journey of Healing and Transformation through the Way of the Horse
     

The Tao of Equus: A Woman's Journey of Healing and Transformation through the Way of the Horse

4.0 15
by Linda Kohanov
 

See All Formats & Editions

In The Tao of Equus, author Linda Kohanov intertwines the story of how she awakened to the spiritual presence of horses with compelling mythology, research, and personal anecdotes. The result is an extraordinary story of healing and communication that turns our conventional understanding of these amazing creatures upside down.
A horse trainer and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Tao of Equus: A Woman's Journey of Healing and Transformation through the Way of the Horse 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Being a horsewoman, I was deeply moved and amazed by this book. It was beautifully written and inspirational. It made me appreciate and deepen my relationship with my horse that much more. Anyone with a love for these magnificant creatures should read this book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Here's the thing. Linda Kohanov is an intensely spiritual, intelligent woman. Likewise,her book is intensely spiritual and intelligent. So much so that it's a little hard sometimes to find the meaning amidst the flowery prose and clever writing. If you can sort out WHAT she's trying to say through HOW she says it, it can be very enlightening. Although it took me forever to read (and re-read to get the meaning) it successfully altered my relationship with my horse... in a positive way.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Tao of Equus is not for those with strict views and conventional ideas. If you're willing to open your mind to new, unconventional opinions, however...this book comes highly recomennded. Linda details innovative thoughts, and many inspirational discoveries in this incredable novel. She clearly knows what she is talking about. An excellent read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS was like the BEST book I have ever read. It teached me alot, and helped me when i'm with my own horse. If you 3 horses, own one, or would like to: this is like a MUST to read on ur to-do list!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book and it gave me the most wonderfull explanation of my relationship with my quarter horse, Kim. I feel all women who love horses should read this book. I am giving it as a gift to a young lady who loves horses as well.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you own/want a horse you have to read this book. Period. This book will teach you more than any of the pop culture horsetrainers (Lyons, Anderson, Gawani) ever will.