×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Tombs (Fargo Adventure Series #4)
     

The Tombs (Fargo Adventure Series #4)

4.0 114
by Clive Cussler, Thomas Perry
 

See All Formats & Editions

Husband-and-wife team Sam and Remi Fargo are in a race to find the famed burial site of Attila the Hun in this adventure in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series.

When an archeologist friend requests their help to excavate a top-secret historical site, the Fargos are intrigued. But they have no idea that their discoveries will set them on a hunt for

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Tombs 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 114 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!! Could't put it down. As always Clive keeps you on your toes and the action moving. I haven't read a book yet of his I didn't like.
Kitty66 More than 1 year ago
As always, I read cover to cover in a matter of hours. Could not put it down. Impatiently waiting for his next book. I preorder all of the books he writes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are a Cussler fan as we are and feel compelled to read everything with his name attached, do yourself a favor and get this from your local library for free. It is so disappointing, reads like a 5th grade beginning writer and costs a lot for a digital edition. It will put me off Clive for awhile as he clearly is not reading what his partners are writing! Skip this one - 0 stars if I could!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is very doubtful that Clive Cussler wrote this book. Lots of filler written into the pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have yet to read a Cussler book that has not been a spell binder and this is another one in his long list of hits. No matter who his main characters are he always manages to keep them exciting--and I enjoy how he has been bringing himself into the stories in minor roles just at the necessary times to help things move along.
butkus51 More than 1 year ago
One of his best efforts. Definitely the best of the most recent ones. I always love how he starts out with factual history then weaves in fiction, then moves on to total fiction. He may be best story teller since Mark Twain.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
good read, fast paced and interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Fargo's are my favorite literary couple! Following their scavenger hunts are thrilling! This is now my favorite series of Clive Cussler.
bobsocean More than 1 year ago
An easy to read historical/fictional fantasy about the supposed treasures of Atilla the Hun. At times it seemed that the Fargo's found it very convenient to access needed resources, even in what are considered third world countries, and never seemed to run out of funds either. Probably carrying the American Express card. Also, the bad guys seemed to have an easy time of locating them, including all the way to California for the final battle that described all battles. But the book was entertaining, and kept one reading on.
ubansan More than 1 year ago
This book was well worth the wait . From start to finsh it was a steady pace of action and history. This is just another fine book from a great author .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of action, lots of history, just like Clive Cussler fans enjoy!
Supermare More than 1 year ago
Fast moving and extremely enjoyable. The Fargo's are their usual amazing treasure hunters.
FER70 More than 1 year ago
Another exciting adventure as always. Love Cussler books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While everything about this book stretches the imagination, it's still a good read with action to spare.
pteach55 More than 1 year ago
from Clive Cussler! Love the Fargos.
Anonymous 11 months ago
??
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is another great read by clive cussler. I couldnt stop reading this book. If you love clive cussler just like me than you will love reading this amazing book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing, nobody compares with Clive Cussler.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago