×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Trident Deception
     

The Trident Deception

4.2 30
by Rick Campbell
 

See All Formats & Editions

"The best submarine novel since Tom Clancy's The Hunt for Red October." -Booklist (starred review)
The USS Kentucky-a Trident ballistic missile submarine carrying a full complement of 192 nuclear warheads-is about to go on a routine patrol. Not long after it reaches the open sea, however, the Kentucky receives a launch order. After receiving

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Trident Deception 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good suspenseful yarn with some well developed characters. Would make a great movie! The look at the technical details is fascinating. Reminds me of
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I looked forward to turning each page...I loved the detail and thought provoking plot and characters. Definately a strategic thriller; thought provoking and a heads up for those who need planning and gaming scenarios.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story with lots of action.   The details of the submarine tactics and plot twists were very well done.  Hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend "The Trident Deception." It was a good story and told very well. I had a hard time putting it down. I think this would be a good movie. I look forward to reading Rick Campbell's next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looking forward to the next on by this author mc
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great story very well written. Loved the details and facts. Can't wait to read the next book. If you love submarines stories with real content you will enjoy this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There are better "submarine hunt & chase" novels! The plot is just too far fetced, & most of the characters are not well developed and believable. aj west
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mission impossible on steroids!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love submarine books. This is a fantastic story, once you get started you won't want to put the book down. Rick Campbell is a excellent storyteller. Can't wait to read the next two books. If you like Patrick Robinson, Tom Clancy or Michael DiMercurio you'll love Rick Campbell. Just do yourself a favor and pick up The Trident Deception!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very timely story. Well written. Good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story very fast paced and hard to put down
Scootertsm More than 1 year ago
The book is hard to follow and the plot does not thicken. Not good for casual reading but for the individual who likes lots of facts and details and who likes looking for the actual plot. Found this book good but difficult and I read all the sub books.
wandererDE More than 1 year ago
Booklist? You're freakin' out of your mind. Want the 2nd best modern sub novel, read Mark Josephs "To Kill The Potemkin". The author of this novel tried to emulate the late great techno author and fell flat on his face. If Rick Campbell served aboard a boomer, he's utterly safe from prosecution by the NIS. All of his facts are fantasy. I will not delve into individual factoids but 99.99% of his operational protocols are pipe dreams. Damnit, if a boomer ascends to sensor depth it's antennas are going to pick up thousands of low band, mid band and high band signals. Think they wouldn't listen in on USA radio news programs, the BBC shortwave? ELF coding is not discussed. Three categories of safeties, TARGETING, ARMING and LAUNCH. This turkey had Naval Intelligence rolling around the E-Ring pounding the tile with their fists. I was generous - I gave this novel a second star out of amusement. Booklist lost all credibility due to their projected ignorance of how the military and NSC operates.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed the book.  I'm not a big fan of so much detail but I found the info on the submarines fascinating.  Looking forward to the sequel.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What an awesome read! Could not drop the book, had to keep reading to find out what was going to happen next. Was surprised to discover the traitor even though there were subtle hints. Recommend for any submariner enthusiast.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed it thanks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tough to put this one down once you start reading it. Great plot with plenty of action. The author obviously has vast knowledge of submarine warfare, but as a reader who knows nothing about submarines, the story was easy to follow and not burdened by technical jargon. Great work!
Buckill More than 1 year ago
Rick Campbell has entered my top five authors list. Great and believable story. Current time frame and written with "Now Technology". Great story. Cannot wait for the next book. Hurry and read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is ok, but not even close to the reveiws that are posted.