×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Tucci Cookbook
     

The Tucci Cookbook

4.4 12
by Stanley Tucci, Francesco Tonelli (Photographer)
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Tucci Family brings wine pairings, updated recipes, gorgeous photography, and family memories to a new generation of Italian food lovers.

There is some truth to the old adage “Most of the world eats to live, but Italians live to eat.”

What is it about a good Italian supper that feels like home, no matter where you’re from? Heaping plates

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Tucci Cookbook: Family, Friends, and Food 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy to follow recipes, with great results! So glad I purchased this cookbook (not like I needed yet another cookbook). I saw him on GMA a few months back and tried the recipe from the show, delicious! Thank you mr Tucci, not only do I enjoy your acting....but you cook great too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Now thats what I call a wonderful cookbook!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unbelievable Italian recepies! Easy to follow as well
VicG More than 1 year ago
Stanley Tucci in his new book, “The Tucci Cookbook” published by Gallery Books teams with Gianni Scappin to give us recipes that blend both Northern and Southern Italy cuisine. From the back cover: There is some truth to the old adage “Most of the world eats to live, but Italians live to eat.” What is it about a good Italian supper that feels like home, no matter where you’re from? Heaping plates of steaming pasta . . . crisp fresh vegetables . . . simple hearty soups . . . sumptuous stuffed meats . . . all punctuated with luscious, warm confections. For acclaimed actor Stanley Tucci, teasing our taste buds in classic foodie films such as Big Night and Julie & Julia was a logical progression from a childhood filled with innovative homemade Italian meals: decadent Venetian Seafood Salad; rich and gratifying Lasagna Made with Polenta and Gorgonzola Cheese; spicy Spaghetti with Tomato and Tuna; delicate Pork Tenderloin with Fennel and Rosemary; fruity Roast Duck with Fresh Figs; flavorful Baked Whole Fish in an Aromatic Salt Crust; savory Eggplant and Zucchini Casserole with Potatoes; buttery Plum and Polenta Cake; and yes, of course, the legendary Timpano. Featuring nearly 200 irresistible recipes, perfectly paired with delicious wines, The Tucci Cookbook is brimming with robust flavors, beloved Italian traditions, mouthwatering photographs, and engaging, previously untold stories from the family’s kitchen. His characters have danced with Richard Gere, played the husband of Julia Child and help create Captain America and now this very versatile, incredible actor shows us that he can cook as well and shares his wonderful recipes with us. Mr. Tucci gives us recipes for Appetizers and Salads, Soups, Eggs, Bread and Pizza, Pasta, Rice and Risotto, Vegetables and Side Dishes, Meat, Poultry, Fish and Shellfish and Desserts. Don’t know how to cook or you feel as if you are the worst cook in the world don’t panic, Mr. Tucci has given recipes that can be made by anyone as long as you plan out some time to make the recipe and follow it step by step. And what recipes! You can almost taste the meal just by reading the ingredients. You are going to want to create every single recipe in the book and your family and friends will love you even more for making them. Mr. Tucci has provided recipes that you will not get anywhere else. Want to cook Italian? Then “The Tucci Cookbook” is the cookbook for you. You will be constantly using this book. It is just that good! Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Gallery Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought the book because of the Timpano recipe. Loving the other recipes also.
Mergatroy More than 1 year ago
When Family stories are melded into the cooking it warms the heart. Loved this book and Stanley Tucci is one very special man....
Italiana2 More than 1 year ago
As a mezza-Italiana, I'm partial to good Italian cuisine. I prepared not one, but three, recipes from Tucci's cookbook for a dinner gathering I hosted last night...All were simple and quite delicious! It's a lovely cookbook from one of my favorite actors. I'm glad I found this little gem and it will see much use along with other favorites from Marcella Hazan. Biba Caggiano and Giada DiLaurentis!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautifully presented book.....some very appealing recipes .....easy to follow recipes
Kyblossom More than 1 year ago
I was a little disappointed in the cookbook as I thought there would be more recipes that would be easy to follow and I would recognize. I would not order it again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
corner More than 1 year ago
Excellent for all those who love Italian cuisine. Terrific family recipies and a great history of the Tucci family and all things Italian. This is a must cookbook which you will enjoy reading as a biography and enjoy even more making some of the great recipies.
fondofsnape More than 1 year ago
Bought this for a friend for Christmas, but couldn't resist peeking inside...very, very nicely done!