×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Tudor Plot: A Cotton Malone Novella
     

The Tudor Plot: A Cotton Malone Novella

4.0 45
by Steve Berry
 
In this original eBook novella by the New York Times bestselling author of The King’s Deception, globetrotting intelligence agent Cotton Malone is lured into dangerous intrigue surrounding the world’s most famous royals—and uncovers a murderous conspiracy of terrorists and traitors, all born from an ancient tale of Saxon history.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Tudor Plot: A Cotton Malone Novella 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
brushmanDF More than 1 year ago
This ebook was a quick 100+ page read. It was a great storyline but it ended way too quick. Wish it was a full size novel. If you're a fan of Steve Berry, you'll want to get this. If you've never read Steve and his character Cotton Malone this is a great way to meet them. All it took for me was one read of Steve Berry and I was hooked.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Steve Berry books. This was a great read. Good reading for someone who has never experienced his books. Lets them get a feel of his style and character.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Being a history major in college, many years ago, I saw some well done nuances. This is a "gotta read"!
Engineer-Pilot-Bob More than 1 year ago
I've read a fair number of Steve Berry's novels and always enjoyed them. This one, however, not so much. Too much royal entanglement and too little action. When I got to the end, I was a bit surprised - thought I would have another 100 pages or so to finally get the book rolling. Not to be.
rmd270 More than 1 year ago
This was an very enjoyable short Cotton Malone story from Steve Berry. While most short stories leave much to be desired this when had a good beginning, a very good plot line and a good ending. Really enjoyed reading this before starting the King's Deception. While not directly related to the King's Deception having occurred 7 yrs prior, it did provide some good atmosphere and background to this upcoming novel.
pertelote More than 1 year ago
I'm a fan of Steve Berry and have many of his books, including others with the character Cotton Malone. This tale is short and fun. I recommend to anyone: fans of Mr. Berry's and those who have never read him.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A MUST READ before reading The King's Deception! Great to have Cotton Malone back!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Novembers_Saturday More than 1 year ago
This was a really interesting story about a fictional event in the British Royal Family. Hope it leads into a fun novel in The King's Deception!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Being a novella or short story, there's no room for pages on pages of description or a sub-plot. This story is a little slow taking off, but quickly picks up pace and holds you until the end. Frankly, I didn't understand the part of the story regarding Arthur, but it offered a nice Icelandic diversion and didn't detract. I wasn't satisfied by the ending, but it left it open for another story. All in all, a great weekend/rainy day read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sorry, but Berry needs a more critical editor. Despite the book's short story, I found myself going back to previous pages or paragraph's to try to figure out which "he" or "she" or "they" a particular sentence referred to. Berry has an awful habit of mentioning a character, inserting other story details, often including a different character, after which the next sentence describe a character's action, only you can't tell which character is which. He also writes himself into a literary corner on occasion, then explains the anomaly with details that should have been disclosed much earlier. Flashbacks should be used for dramatic effect rather than to correct problems with the timeline. The subject matter Berry uses in the stories are interesting; too bad the writing doesn't match.
rj5765 More than 1 year ago
Cotton gets to seek revenge and the reader gets to see inside areas that become apparent in other novels. A great read and I enjoyed every page. No lag and well worth the $2.99.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago