×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Unofficial Heroes of Olympus Companion: Gods, Monsters, Myths and What's in Store for Jason, Piper and Leo
     

The Unofficial Heroes of Olympus Companion: Gods, Monsters, Myths and What's in Store for Jason, Piper and Leo

3.6 25
by Natalie Buczynsky, Richard Marcus, Jonathan Shelnutt
 

See All Formats & Editions

DELVE INTO THE WORLD OF THE OLYMPIANS

In the ancient world, the gods and their heroic half-blood children were legendary. Now in the modern world, they regain their glory in the pages of Rick Riordan’s captivating novels. Providing everything you’ll need to become a Hero of Olympus, the book looks back at the stories of Percy Jackson while

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Unofficial Heroes of Olympus Companion: Gods, Monsters, Myths and What's in Store for Jason, Piper and Leo 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
L-C-Morris More than 1 year ago
The Unofficial Heroes of Olympus Companion is a must have for not only readers of the Percy jackson series, but also for those who just plain love mythology! The three talented authors of The Companion have done a superb job of compiling a concise, well-organized, interesting collection of mythological stories. Though The Companion was written as a companion to the Percy Jackson series, parents should be cautious when allowing their children to read about the gods and goddesses of old. Marcus, Buczynsky, and Shelnutt do a first rate job of keeping the stories child appropriate, but mythology is littered with stories of violence and sexuality, so although the three authors are delicate in their handling of the stories, one cannot avoid the actual content completely. This reviewer suggests this book for children twelve and up. All in all, The Companion is a wonderful addition to the library of any fan of mythology, a reader of Percy Jackson or not.
Julia_K More than 1 year ago
This book is a wonderful source of the gods and monsters in Greek mythology, as well as some of the origins of the myths. There is not an abundance of information concerning The Heroes of Olympus series in the book, but there are many references as to where the monsters were seen throughout both of the bookseries'. The Unofficial Heroes of Olympus Companion is an excellent read, especially if you don't know much about mythology, and I would recommend it to any Percy Jackson fan. :)
Olivia Bouler More than 1 year ago
Awaiting its release, it proves a good resource to Riordan fans.
Jesse_Daniels More than 1 year ago
This is a great book for those who have read the Percy Jackson series, and want to know some background to the monsters, or some more information about the characters. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has read the Percy Jackson series, the Kane chronicles, or has started the Heros of Olympus.
Anonymous 12 months ago
OHH THIS IS SO SAD USUALLY THESE BOOKS ARE GOODTHIS IS TRULY LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMNMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMNMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE HEHEHE EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE whew~cheesedoodlle
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So boring. Dont buy. it just talks about mainly how these books got famous and stuff.~SpaceUnicorn
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was terrible:(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
5/5 would read 100 times
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You are like the equivilent of me!:) my names ariana btw, but because my moms last name is light people call me crystal light, i absolutely LOVE horses, and I love talking to people:) so, what else do you like? Dark chocolate or milk? Favorite color? - Ari:) &#9832 &#9824
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So boring not worty 10 bucks!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An olympian ultamate
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am crystal! I am 13. I am homeschooled how about you guy wanna chat? I love horses.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I own all of thebooks big fan
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From Atlanta queen of jello pranks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont but it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read all the books just need this hurry up
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cock suck 69
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
$10?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is even more boring then sitting around doing nothing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didnt make sense and just rambled on about useless stuff
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wuz hre
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Red better stuff
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Es moy horribla
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boring