×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Wallflower (Halle Puma Series #1)
     

The Wallflower (Halle Puma Series #1)

4.0 450
by Dana Marie Bell
 

Is Emma ready for a bite?

A Hunting Love story, Halle Puma Series Book 1.

Emma Carter has been in love with Max Cannon since high school, but he barely knew she existed. Now she runs her own unique curio shop, and she’s finally come out her shell and into her own.

When Max returns to his small home town to take up his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Wallflower (Halle Puma Series #1) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 450 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
not bad, but not really good, either. it's that odd length - 100 pgs - that makes it too short to tell a good story. honestly, it's a shining example of what is wrong with Urban Fantasy books. the were-pumas (the only reason this caught my eye, btw) are a just an excuse to write another sex book. synopsis: strong, independant dumpy female catches the eye of the hottest man in town who happens to decide after hearing her voice on the phone that she is his mate. fifteen minutes later, they're married and he's turned her into a puma without her knowledge. seriously, is that what femals are supposed to fantasize about? because i just don't get it.
kari27l More than 1 year ago
I love this series. I kept re-reading the sampler chapter and I could not wait, I had to buy the whole series, which led into 2 other series being connected through the Halle Puma series. Max and Emma are friends from high school who went their seperate ways for college then re-connect several years later as strong people who know their worth and want to be loved for them not what they represent. This story is about 109 pages of comedy, sex, viscous blondes and love. worth reading and re-reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed it, but wish it were a bit longer read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the book was good. good story and i will probably read more by this author
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series rocks; This was the first of her books, I have read and it won't be the last. Which is as a little longer. Story was great, couldn't put it down; read it in 3 hrs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really, really good book!
chelavon More than 1 year ago
You must read all of the Halle Puma Series. They keep you laughing. Each book keeps a mystery going and love also blooms in each book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this story. I especially loved all the humor. It had me laughing out loud many times. Can't wait to read the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am very impressed by this author. I loved all the books in her series and will be happy to read more. There is enough sexual content to be erotic but not tacky. I admit to being leery about Dave and Bens story but am very hlad to have read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story is pretty good but short.
nivian santiago More than 1 year ago
the story was good, but it was way too short. only about 80 pages long. But that aside, it is an interesting read.
reader83 7 months ago
My least favorite thing in romance novels: no character or relationship development, no sexual tension, no lead up. He decides she'll be his mate because he likes her voice over the phone (no matter that he should ask if that's what she wants), meets her, and bada bing bada boom within a day they are in love, she loses her virginity, she's moving in with him, etc. Oh, and let's not forget he bites her to turn her into his panther mate without her consent. Only after he does it does he take her someplace to explain what he is and what he's done to her (without letting her, I don't know, decide for herself if she wants to be a puma). I think you can write an Alpha male character without him displaying the classic signs of a control freak domestic abuser, but this guy isn't it. Also she just easily accepts it at face value when he says he turns into a puma, like, OK cool, as if that's a normal every day kind of thing. I gave up halfway through.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not bad, but not good. Funny in spots. But no real connection to characters, for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Carrie1964 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the Wallflower. The two ladies enjoy a friendship that allows them to call each other on their denials and not allow others to get the better of them. I liked that they didn't see themselves as perfect and the men had to work toward gaining what they wanted. There is some of all of us in them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story. Leads in to bk2 well. Love all the characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fabulous series! Couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg!! Talk about funny! I haven't laughed this much in a very long time! I absolutely enjoyed this series! The romance is great, the sex hot, and the banter hilarious!!! The men might act like cavemen but the women sure do know how to put them in their place!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago