×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Word Eater
     

The Word Eater

4.5 12
by Mary Amato
 

See All Formats & Editions

Life is miserable for sixth grader Lerner Chanse at her new shool, where the MPOOE (Most Powerful Ones On Earth) Club ruthlessly rules over the SLUGs (Sorry Losers Under Ground). It looks as if Lerner is destined to be a SLUG, until she finds a magical worm that eats printed words instead of dirt. If Fip eats a word, that item simply disappears from the world --

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Word Eater 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Who wroght this book u are AMSOME!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just read the sample and it was pretty good. It didnt grab my attention until like page 7. It was still good though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LIKE IT ALOT
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like this book this is one of my favorite book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read The Word Eater and I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Word Eater is about a girl who finds a worm called Fip and what is speacial about Fip is that he only likes to eat words on paper.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved it and couldnt wait to read what happened next in it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was great. I thought it was so interesting of what a worm could do 2 the planet. Personally this book is better than the mystical Harry Potter because I dont care about a stupid wizard. Dont listen 2 those reviews because this book is great!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Simply put, this is not that good a book. With so many wonderful books like Harry Potter, King Fortis the Brave and Holes out there that cater to the same age group, this one pales in comparison.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Word eater by some author, is a very different book. To me, i didn't really like it. You don't see to many reviews on it do u? Well, i am not a fan of fantasy, but if u r, then u would love it greatly. but as for me, you read it, i'll go pick up a historical fiction book. ok, c u l8er