×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Theodore Boone: The Activist
     

Theodore Boone: The Activist

4.3 93
by John Grisham
 

See All Formats & Editions

Book 4 in the thrilling young mystery series from intrenationally bestselling author John Grisham

Theodore Boone is back in action! As all of Strattenburg sits divided over a hot political and environmental issue, Theo finds himself right in the thick of it. The county commission is fighting hard to change the landscape of the town, and Theo is strongly opposed

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Theodore Boone: The Activist 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 93 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great. I recommend it for everyone. Another great adventure with theo. This wasnt the best theodore boone book but still great. I read all the other books of the series and i think this one was alittle boring. But the end was great. As u reach the middle of the book it gets interesting. Idk about adults liking this book but im 13 and it was good for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi my name is Kate M. I have written many other reports on books ive read but I really enjoyed reading this whole series! I do beleive the 1,2, and3 books are better in comparison but this book is great! To warn you the begening is the tiniest bit slow but the rest is amazing! Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing! It will leave you on the edge of your seat! A must-rrad!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is another great story in the Boone series. I hope there are more to come. Boy, does that Theo come up with great ideas.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is such a good book im not very far into it but i think its awesome. The other three books were amazing too just in case your wondering
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very good. As the fouth in the series, I think John Grisham did a really good job. To some other readers, as you might have noticed, they say that the book starts out slow. It does not. It is true that most of the MAJOR action does take place in the middle, but does not start out slow. Overall, I gave this book five stars because it really is an excellent novel and worth the money and it influenced me that anyone can make a difference in the world. I appreciate you reading my review and taking this book into consideration!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Theodore Boone is the bomb! Great books for kids and adults. He is the modern Encyclopedia Brown.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the reviewers wrote about their disappointment in the book and said it was more for young people.  The reviewer went on to say that B&N should have noted that .  I too missed that the book is for young people but when I went back to the first B&N web page, I saw that they clearly listed the book in the young peoples area.  I just saw the name Grisham and got excited.  Oh well, guess I'll just have to wait another six months for the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVED THIS BOOK!! READ ALL THE BOON BOOKS!!!!!" :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Overall, this book was ok. It had its good parts and its bad parts. 60% of the book left you bored. In my opinion its the second worst one of the series. There is some AMAZING parts though. Espicially towards the end and in the middle. The begining was slow at first. I would recommend this if you are kinda bored and have a weekend full of nothing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought for my 10 yo grandson who is an avid reader. He had finished the Harry Potter series and was looking for another series. Feeling you can't go wrong with John Grisham I bought the series. He has enjoyed them very much! I read them and enjoyed them as well!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MY FAVORITE! Hope he makes another one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is geared for younger readers probably not older ones. The first three are great and I now resd them for fun;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is really good. Surprisingly, it actually helped me win two debates. John Grisham keeps you sitting on the end of your seat from the title page to the very end. 
jwt35 More than 1 year ago
Fun read as usual ....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is part of one of the best seris i ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A troo clif hanger you are done befor you know it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AMAZING!!!!!! '-' '-' :) :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book ever after a few chapters it will make your heart stop.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous 11 months ago
This is my favorite book of the series. The suspense kept me at the edge of my seat and it kept me reading until the very end. 10/10
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesting! This book is interesting!!:) Overall... great book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is Mr. Peanut reviews thank you for reading my review!!! I have writtin lots of reviws on other theodore boone books including the 6th book the first one is my reviews
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Theodore Boone could help only kids feel less lonely....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not sure if talking bout Petty Duff?