×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

There (On the Otherside #2)
     

There (On the Otherside #2)

4.4 55
by Denise Grover Swank
 
Julia Phillips' world is an alternate universe away.

Trapped in a land where government leaders want her dead, Julia is forced to run for her life with Evan and Reece, the two boys who brought her here. They're on their own in a hostile landscape ruled by scavengers and thieves.

But Evan is battling a deadly infection, and Julia finds herself

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

There 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 55 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved both of these books, but the epilogue confused me.. i know there has to be a trick to it that I am missing... other than that.. a fun read! The epilouge made me feel like "There" never happened.. help me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So I was majorly a "Team Reece" member throughout the two books and I think that if you really look into the story either side (Reece/Evan) will be left happy. The new character of Jo added some great female power in the mix and I really enjoyed how she became integral to the story. I can honestly say that if Swank wrote a story centering around the newbie, Jo, I would buy that. I really enjoyed the way you got to really see into not just Julia's character, but also the "other" Julia too. Things were wrapped up nicely and I loved how Swank made you aware that every decision you make can completely change the outcome of your life. The epilogue showed just that. Overall the book was a nice wrap up, but it did leave room to wonder about what could have happened and what will happen.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I finished this in two days, I couldn't tear my eyes away from this. I fell in love with the first novel and was excited to get my hands on this one. First, the love triangle. One of the best love triangles ever! You're constantly torn between the two and at the end (or the middle when it comes to light) you'll feel sorry for both of the guys since they both lost something. Even more so for one of them, but the other must have felt the sting. Other parts is the action, there were rarely any dull parts and for what wasn't taken up by the threat of the world was taken up by the romance - or confusion of that. All in all, it was amazing and is now of of my favs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Honestly i cannot tell you how much i love this book. Everytime i see it in my library i need to sit on my bed and at least read a chapter. The suspense drives you crazy. Everyday i check denise grover shanks web page to see if she posted a publication date for her third book in the series. Hope you enjoy!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These books are amazing!! Sucked me right in couldn't do anything else until i finished can't wait fot the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Full of action and adventure
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant wait to see if a third book is coming out, please let us know...luved both books....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book....unexpectedly.kept me at the edge of my seat...couldnt wait to read the next page.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the story, the characters, and their journey until the end. I felt like the way she ended the story negated the whole book though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderfully written, I never wanted it to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I MUST BUY THIS BKOOK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had me reading nonstop. Markus Zusak once said something to the effect of, "some books are so special that once you finish reading it you want to carry it around all day just to be near it." This is one of those books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book reallys makes u think. What if! At first u guess where this boy is from. But it does have a great twist. I recond this read and i could not put down the 2nd book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago