×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Bat!
     

There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Bat!

4.5 8
by Lucille Colandro, Jared Lee (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

This spooky twist on the wildly popular "There Was an Old Lady who Swallowed a Fly" is perfect for fun Halloween reading!

What won't this old lady swallow? This time around, a bat, an owl, a cat, a ghost, a goblin, some bones, and a wizard are all on the menu! This Halloween-themed twist on the classic "little old lady" books will delight and entertain all brave

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

There Was An Old Lady Who Swallowed A Bat 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
CinIL More than 1 year ago
My son loves this book and likes to read through it. He loves the silly pictures.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
dawnmp More than 1 year ago
My 4 and 6 year old both enjoyed this book. My 4 year old found it especially funny.
Renee_in_Buffalo More than 1 year ago
I used this book for tutoring and as a fun read aloud in a first grade classroom. We enjoyed comparing it to the other books in the series and the original nursery rhyme!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A familiar story with a Halloween tweak...great for preschoolers. They loved to read along and supply the rhyming words. Fun illustrations as well.
RobinE More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book for my 4 year old granddaughter. She loves the challenge of trying to remember the series of events that are repeated in each sequence (just like in the original version, "There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly"). The story is entertaining (and not too long for the little ones!) and the illustrations are funny. A good pick - and not just for Halloween!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book in kindergarden and a teacher that dressed of like the old lady and my mom thought it was funny when we had a fall feststival it was awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Darling story (one of many in this series of books) and PERFECT for reading and recording with your child or grandchild! The repeatable lines provide memorable reading and recording fun. A cute story to be shared by a little one with a parent or grandparent. A great NOOK find!