×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence
     

Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence

4.4 45
by Ben Carson
 

See All Formats & Editions

In Think Big, which emanates from the last chapter of his best-selling Gifted Hands, Dr. Ben Carson prescribes his personal formula for success. And who could better advise than one who transformed his own life from that of being a ghetto kid with problems in school to becoming the most celebrated pediatric neurosurgeon in the world? With an acrostic, Dr. Carson

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Think Big 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a highly motivational book. It encourages people to keep on going. He encourages people from every race and ethnicity that they can achieve their goals. I was a little nervous about whether or not I would make a good doctor, but with the help of Dr. Carson, I am encouraged that I will not only be a good doctor, but a great doctor.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Motivated book. I recommend this book to anyone who needs a little push
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is very well written and is a great inspiration to me for my future. Ben Carson inspired me to think more of my future when it comes to wanting to be a doctor. He is a great doctor with an intelligent mind, he is one of my mentors. Overall this book is good for people that want to become doctors!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading Dr. Carson's book. It had a wealth of information that I could use in my life. His stories come from the heart and are interesting. I read his book in three weeks. Think Big encourages people to live up to their potential.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am truly inspired by reading this book. Sonya Carson is a woman of excellence. I have truly learned a lot from her faith in God, her parenting style, and her hard work and dedication to her children.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book, really opens your eyes that no matter what, a person can do anything if you put your mind to it. Dr. Carson autographed my hardback book after he perform surgery on me @ John's Hopkins.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I must say I love this book and feel that it has added to my life, views and thoughts greatness.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this is very excellent book because Dr.Carson inspire you that you can make it regardless how difficult can be your childhood. when you have a goal in this life you can finished with a lot pride.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book really does make you think & definitely "Think Big". He has an amazing perspective on living. A very goo d read.
storms1 More than 1 year ago
"think big" is my favorite of allof the ben carson books. each letter stands for something inspirational and motivativational and shows how you can make a difference in your life. dr ben carson as a child was doing very bad in school and his mother made him go out to the library and read books and do her book reports and as a result his grades improved and he went on to attend a fine university and become one of the most famous doctors. wonderful book very hard to put down great gift idea. other books by ben carson gifted hands, take the risk , america the beautiful also billy grahams new book :the reason for my hope salvation
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, great man, we need more people like this to be our leaders in this country! This man knows what it is to work for something and achieve it though hard work. He is a man of God that has values and integrity and it shows through his work and how he lives his life. this is something the people in Washington could learn from.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend Think Big to others. It gives so much hope for becoming successful. Dr. Carson talks about how he went from being one of the dumbest kids in class to the smartest, it truly makes you recognize that anyone can do it; anyone can be successful in life as long as you give it your all. I recommend this book to anyone. It was so encouraging and helpful and I feel so confident after reading it.
Starluv9227 More than 1 year ago
Very inspirational, I have learned a lot from this man. Humble in his approach to his work. Describing what each letter of THINK BIG means to him and for others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book Think Big by Ben Carson is very inspirational and a life chnging book. Ben Carson talks about talks about his childhood and how he wasn't always the smartest kid in his class. But his mother inspired him to do his best in school!! This book is great for anyone who wants to improve in anything!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read “Think Big” by Ben Carson. In this book Ben Carson strived to inspire people through his life showing that anything is possible. As successful as Ben Carson was when he was older most people would never believe were he started. Ben Carson is an amazing man. In this book “Think Big” it describes and gives you many life lessons. It gives morals that you can use for the rest of your life and they will make you a better person and make you very successful if you stay true to those morals. Mr. Carson wasn’t the smartest kid but he always was told to be the one that works and tries the hardest and you will succeed in all that you do. He was always told that he could do anything, and be anything that he wanted to be, but for a while Ben Carson did not believe that. Just like many people now don’t believe it. This book encourages you to think big, hints the title. It makes you think over and beyond and it makes you want to be extraordinary. This book shows that you don’t have to be the smartest person to be great. Dr. Ben Carson wrote the book “Think Big” to be an inspiration to others, let it be an inspiration to you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I applaud the author on his amazing transition from ghetto to wealth and achievement. I am glad he had what it takes to get there. But this book didn't really explain to me WHAT that was and how others can get there too. Inspiring, but not really instructive. Maybe that wasn't the point.
VRuss More than 1 year ago
If your looking for inspiration this is a good book for you. It shows you how to think outside the box, and to follow your dreams no matter what.
mtnldy More than 1 year ago
Love Ben Carson, inspiring story, inspiring information. Loved the information on how he got from where he was to where he is and how anyone can do it. Great book, highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was such an encouraging read! Ben Carson tells of his practice of thinking big and shows us that we can learn ANYTHING.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very short and easy to read. Good for a flight
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CJs1CB More than 1 year ago
Dr. Carson has accomplished almost the impossible in his life considering from where he came. I feel this book would be a good one for a recent graduate, a mother or anyone who is not sure where he/she is going yet. His mother was one of the most influential people in his life and should receive some kind of medal. She pushed he and his brother and it turned out great. I have not finished the book yet. Part of the story is told in his mother's words and is very true to the movie I had watched of his life thus far. A good read.