×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Third Secret
     

The Third Secret

3.8 165
by Steve Berry
 

See All Formats & Editions

Explosive in both its pace and its revelations, The Third Secret is a remarkable international thriller. Bestselling author Steve Berry tackles some of the most controversial ideas of our time in a breakneck journey through the history of the Church and the future of religion.

Fatima, Portugal, 1917: The Virgin Mary appears to three peasant children, sharing

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Third Secret 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 165 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book held my attention from page one!! Seldom am I rivited to a book like I was to this one. You not only have a well developed set of characters but a mystery set of documents which blew my mind when revealed toward the end. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a great story with many twists and turns.
craft9 More than 1 year ago
great read keeps you guessing all the time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If anyone feels let down by the secret revealed in this novel, you need to read Miriam's Garden and Miriam's Secret by Mary Reyna. These books are not like The DaVinci Code. They are very original and inspiring. The messages in these mysteries make so much sense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual Steve Berry has blown my mind. He always makes me think about the "what if". However, I was disappointed that it wasn't part of the Cotton Malone saga. I've read all his books, except one and I'm in the progress of doing that now. Can't wait for him to write another.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book proves that religion has become a business. You put any MAN in power of something as powerful as the catholic church ,You need to remember that he is nothing more than a man with power. This is a great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was an interesting book and fun to read. It wasn't as exciting as some of his other books, but it was still good and a fast read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of those rare books (for me) that totally engrossed me. But part of that was likely due to the circumstances occurring when I started reading it. The Pope had announced his retirement ad a conclave had been scheduled. The setting for this book is a papal conclave. But the author develops it into a story of treachery and intrigue with many twists and turns. Have recommended the book to several other readers. Feedback has always been similar to mine!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very topical, in light of the Pope's recent resignation; a fascinating imagining of the machinations surrounding Vatican politics, combined with intrigue involvimg a fictional unknown secret of Fatima. Fans of Dan Brown should enjoy this. I didn't realize at first this was one of Steve Berry's earlier books, but found it to be one of his better ones. I much preferred it to his more recent "The Columbus Affair", which I found a bit tedious. "The Third Secret" kept me engrossed to the very end.
vanillacoke1515 More than 1 year ago
The Third Secret by Steve Berry was not one of my favorite by this author. I had read a few books by him prior to this one and found them intriguing as well as thought provoking, because of the subjects he chose to focus on. However this book simply fell flat. The Third Secret follows Father Collin Michener a secretary to the Pope and his mission to reveal a murder and Vatican cover up of certain events that took place at the Miracle at Fatima. The plot was too much like The Da Vinci Code by centering mostly in Rome and unheard small villages that the characters arrived simply because the author decided they needed to be there. The characters lacked conviction in their reasoning for their actions and beliefs which were both suppose to drive the story forward. The climax had no originality in its execution or resolution. Having gone to a Catholic school I found the book very poorly researched. It took on very controversial topics, which were not simply Christian based, without any good conclusions about them other than ‘get with the program Catholicism it’s the twenty first century’. There was not enough history or religion to make this book worth reading or really thinking about after you have finished it. The Third Secret is a quick read that will leave you the second that you have turned the last lack luster page.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago