×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Three A.M.
     

Three A.M.

3.7 9
by Steven John
 

See All Formats & Editions

Fifteen years of sunless gray.

Fifteen years of mist. So thick the streets fade off into nothing. So thick the past is hazy at best. The line between right and wrong has long been blurred, especially for Thomas Vale.

Long gone are the days when new beginnings seemed possible—when he was a new recruit, off to a new start fresh in the army. He had

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Three A.M. 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Something is mighty wrong with the two previous reviews or maybe I'm reading the wrong book! The author rambles on and on that in the first 50 pages you'll find yourself counting the F word. Seventy five pages and you still don't know where he's headed. Almost 100 pages before Rebecca comes on the scene. I put the book down and will pick it up when i need something to put me to sleep.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Misque here. FANTASTIC. BRILLIANT. OUTSTANDING. FIRST NOVEL......AMAZING! I just loved this book & the way it was written. I am sure this author will be well known soon. Thank you for sharing your imagination & creativity.
Qwillery More than 1 year ago
Three A.M. starts out in gritty noir fashion as Thomas Vale sets eyes on a beautiful blond, Rebecca, at the bar he frequents. Vale is a Private Investigator and Rebecca wants to hire him. What Vale doesn't know is that he's already caught up in something beyond a simple case for one of his clients. Mr. John creates an incredibly dark and murky world of shadows and mist, a city without sunlight, which is reflected in Tom Vale. He's as hopeless as the city in which he lives. Vale is an intriguing character. He's morally ambiguous, down and out. He drinks a lot. Takes more pills than he should to sleep. He's a man with no illusions about anything, including himself. Over the course of the novel, things change for Vale as he learns more about what is really going on in his sunless city. Vale is the most well-developed character in Three A.M. At times during the story I actively disliked him. Despite this, I cared about Vale and what was happening to him. While Three A.M. starts out feeling like noir, it does not hold that for the entire novel. Once certain events happen the entire tone of the novel changes. It became more of a thriller for me than anything else. While the pacing of the novel is quite good, I enjoyed the change of tone and the resulting quicker pace. Three A.M. is a gripping mix of noir and thriller set in a near-future dystopia. It is at times deeply moving, at times very raw, and at times pure adrenalin rush. I give Three A.M. 4 Qwills. Originally posted at THE QWILLERY.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool dystopian future. Started slow and i kept checking what page i was on but ending was better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thouroughly enjoyed this book :) totally worth it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago