×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Three Days
     

Three Days

4.6 12
by Pat Green
 
The front cover of Pat Green's Three Days shows a weathered cowboy boot hanging on the post of a barbed-wire fence. The picture on the inside of the album sleeve let us know it was Green himself who shed his shoes to walk the Southern streets barefoot. It's a fitting metaphor, given the music. The album casts aside the glossy over-production and generic

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Three Days 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've barely started getting into the country scene and Pat Green is a wonderful welcome to this beautiful style of music. The lyrics are strong and straight forward. The songs are upbeat and make me want to BBQ. This is serious rib eatin' music!! Y'all will love this CD...it's great weekend music!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Watch out Nahville here comes Texas. Pat Green's new CD is probably his best album and one the best CD'S I own. He is a great singer/songwriter. If you do not own this album or have never heard of Pat Green I have two words for you. BUY IT! you wont regret it
Guest More than 1 year ago
Being a long time Pat Green fan, word of his new ''Nashville'' contract kinda worried me. But I kept the faith, and Pat has not let me or his dozens :) of fans down. This new album completely rocks. It contains seven songs that long time fans would already know and might question their re-release. However, Pat has put together new arrangements of all of them, and I think they're all better than the originals. The most surprising one to me was the all-new Southbound 35 (number 12 on the new cd). This has always been my favorite Pat song, and has been renewed due to it's revamped rockin' style. A new favorite (running a close second behind Southbound) is Threadbare Gypsy Soul (number two on the new cd), a duet with the legendary Willie Nelson. This song is pure Texas Country. Nice and mellow, and classic Pat Green. Pat said he wrote this one while thinkin about Willie's shoes and all they had seen and the places they had been. VERY COOL!!! That's about it for my review. For all those old Pat friends, the new one is just as good, if not BETTER than all of his other cds. For those who don't yet know about Pat, get this cd and you will soon understand. WATCH OUT NASHVILLE, HERE COMES TEXAS!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This has some great new tracks on it, but 6 out of the 13 songs are previously recorded! Five of these are from his last CD, ''Carry On'', and sounded much better the first time around. I highly recommend that album instead.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Pat Green's new album, ''Three Days'', is a must buy! For all you non-Texans out there - it's time you found out who Pat Green is. He is the best performer with the best music you've ever heard! This Texas songwriter will get your blood pumping! BUY IT NOW!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Pat's first cd on a major record label is a must buy for any country music fans cd collection. He has brought back the raw danchall country music that has gone awol with the emergence of Nashville pop/country. Pat doesn't just write his songs he lives them. Songs like ''Take Me Out to the Dancehall'' and ''Southbound 35'' are the essence of his sound. If you turn it up loud enough, you can smell the whiskey and feel the atmosphere of the Dancehalls in Texas, where country music hasn't sold out to the almighty dollar.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you haven't heard Pat Green yet then buy this CD. If you're tired of the same old plastic, three piece suit country that comes out of Nashville these days then buy this CD. Pat is for real and he's here to stay. If you get a chance to see him live do it, you'll see what us Texans have known about for years.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Most Texan's know Pat's music and have known if for a while, but for those who've never heard of Pat Green this CD is a great one that everyone should check out.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this CD is the cure. Try it, you will get hooked from the first few bars of the first song. Excellent songwriting with energetic music. Pat writes about stuff that regular people can relate to and never forgets his traditional country forefathers.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Best of Pat's old and new! If you don't have any Pat Green albums - this is the one to start with (trust me, you'll buy more!!)
Guest More than 1 year ago
Pat Green's new CD Three Days is the one of the best from Pat. If you haven't heard of Pat Green you are missing out. If you like country that is not like all the rest then you will love Pat Green.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago