×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Three Fates
     

Three Fates

4.4 161
by Nora Roberts
 

See All Formats & Editions

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts comes an unforgettable tale of luck and love in which the fortunes of three siblings depend on a simple twist of fate…

When the Lusitania sank, one survivor became a changed man, giving up his life as a petty thief—but keeping the small silver statue he lifted, a family heirloom to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Three Fates 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 162 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've always been a fan of Nora Roberts, especially her J.D. Robb series, but this is my favorite by far! I've tried other authors but no one depicts characters quite like she does. And this book is no exception. I've read it, serioulsy, about 8 times, and it never gets old! Humor is laced in with passion, mystery, revenge, murder, and fortune! You cannot miss this one!
theliterary More than 1 year ago
Initially, especially after reading the synopsis on the inside cover, I wasn't expecting much from Three Fates. But the cover doesn't do the book justice--Three Fates is perhaps Nora Roberts' best book yet. I was captivated within the first few chapters and probably lost countless hours of sleep over the constantly moving plot, which incorporates not only an interesting amount of history and mythology, but a fair share of romance, drama, and action. Not only was the plot intriguing, but so were the characters. Roberts did an excellent job developing her characters, and making you fall in love with all of them--even the stripper. Three Fates is worth five stars, if not more, easy.
juls24 More than 1 year ago
Again, this is a awesome book. It's so different from her typical plot of boy meets girl and solve a mystery. There are different couples that we follow and find yourself rooting for all of them. Great combination of mystery, humor, suspense, romance and more. I laughed out loud as I read it, and cheered for the characters. I loved it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
To make this short and sweet... this was her best novel to date. The characters were complex and believable. I read it in 8 hours start to finish and have reread it several times. It was simply that good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is definitely some of her best work. I've read it more than once and I'm always waiting to see how it ends. It's a wonderful story combining love, danger, friendship, and a little history.
lanalucy More than 1 year ago
I can nearly always count on Nora Roberts to write a good book, so if I see something that even remotely sounds interesting, I can pick it up without hesitation. Three Fates is that good, solid book. It has seven or eight main characters, and each is well-written. Of course, the three fates as a collective are a character in and of themselves. Each character, or set of characters, is given an opportunity to be on top so the reader gets to know them. Because of the number of main characters, and the chance each got to be up front, when I finished the book, I actually felt like it was a bit too short. So much was put into characterizing that the last few chapters of mostly action weren't really enough for me. Some of the personal advances seemed wham-bam-thank-you-ma'am. I must note that I enjoyed reading the book, and while I was reading, this too much, too fast didn't feel that way. It's only on reflection afterwards that it seems that way. I liked the characters (the ones I was supposed to like, anyway), even the peripheral ones. I'd like to read more about the core family characters, whether back in Ireland on their home turf, or on travels related to the job, in the case of Jack and Rebecca. I'd like for Ms. Roberts to find a way to work the cop and the Greek Tycoon into the background of another book or two. The cop might even be able to carry a book on his own (with a female companion, obviously - this is Nora Roberts). Bottom line - I enjoyed it and it was a good use of my reading time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great read. The action is thrilling. The love and romance beautiful. I couldn't put it down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is her best book since The Villa came out. I absolutely love this book and hope that Nora Roberts writes much more like it. Although I rented it at the library I think that I'll buy it to read whenever I want. Her characters were charming and very likeable. I'm glad she didn't spread the three siblings through three books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Can't go wrong with Nora Roberts and this was no exception. Great writing style with great detail. Sexy men and ballsy women...gotta love it. This book has everything. I read it in a day and a half. I found it very hard to put it down. Loved the fact that there was more than one couple in the book, switches it up on you and keeps you interested. Great job, Nora!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great reading! I would love to see it on screen!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
angela_1876 More than 1 year ago
GREAT BOOK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Engaging...3 love stories in one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago