×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Three Plums in One: One for the Money, Two for the Dough, Three to Get Deadly (Stephanie Plum Series)
     

Three Plums in One: One for the Money, Two for the Dough, Three to Get Deadly (Stephanie Plum Series)

4.3 25
by Janet Evanovich
 

See All Formats & Editions

Three Complete Novels, One for the Money, Two for the Dough, and Three to Get Deadly, from the New York Times#1 Bestselling Author, Janet Evanovich!
Here's where it all began — the three novels that first brought us Stephanie Plum, that bounty hunter with attitude who stepped out of Trenton's blue-collar "burg" and into the heart of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Three Plums in One 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
and12984 More than 1 year ago
I bought these for my dad (an OTR truck driver). They weren't his usual style of books to buy but he loves them. He says they are really funny (which I can believe from reading her short romances). Asked for more & wants my mom to read them too. He says she'll love them too plus then they can actually discuss a book together!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
howdymomma More than 1 year ago
If there was ever a better way to allow a reader to "test drive" a series, this is it: put more than one volume in one single bound book. Sure the package is quite large and bulky (that's what happens when you put three 300 page books in one) but you'll (hardly) notice as you're laughing along to three of the most enjoyable adventures of my favorite gang of characters: Stephanie Plum, Lula, Morelli, Ranger and the rest of the Jersey street crowd. These stories are three of the greats in this series. After buying this book, I couldn't help but proceed to buy and read the rest of the series! (The second set of three are also collected into a single bound book, titled 'More Plums in One'.) If you like humorous mystery adventures (with a quirky female lead) Evanovich's Plum books will be right up your alley.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this author. I purchased this because I read one of her Plum novels out of order and loved it so much I just had to go and get the rest. None of them have disappointed me. My only disappointment is that she can't write faster. Her last Plum novel came out this month; I've finished it; and can't wait for more. I am however going to read other books by her. I figure the Plum novels can't be the only good things she's written; she's too good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CherylS240 More than 1 year ago
I love Janet Evanovich and this trilogy is great. I purchased the audio book version and listened to them on my long daily commute. I actually began listening to the first one again when the third one finished. At first I thought Lori Petty's narration was a little monotone, but as I got into the stories, her style was perfect for Stephanie. I recommend this if you want to be entertained.
The_Mommy_Person More than 1 year ago
If you're looking for light fun reading, then look no further. Ms. Evanovich creates a world of interesting and funny characters that keeps you wanting more. Like all light reading this three-books-in-one is light on plot and is meant to be read more for the witty dialogue and strange cast of characters, than any deeper meaning. I hope you find the books as refreshing as I have.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
one of the best series around lots of fun and enjoy can hardly wait until her next book if I had any chioce of books to read and a limited budget I would still go over the budget and buy this book worth every penny and more Lisa the brat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely everyone loves Evanovich' books. I have read them at least 5 times each. If there was one thing I could tell Evanovich, is Wite More!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I haven't been this captivated by a series since the 'The Baby-Sitters Club' back when I was new to reading. She can't possibly write them fast enough! So I've been reading her other books as 'filler' until the new books are released!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was really upset after I brought this set of CD's of books one, two & three. Lori Petty does a terrible job when it comes to the reading. her voice hurt my ears and they cut so much out that there really is no story to follow. Don't waste your money on this set. I wish I could get my money back.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This selection is ABRIDGED. It eliminates all the colorful descriptions that Janet is known for. The Stephanie Plum series is wonderful to read, but narrated by Lori Petty it is difficult to follow and hard to distinguish the different characters. The narrations done by CJ Kritt are far superior and unabridged.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My wife and I discovered Ms. Plum by reading 'High Five.' We both loved it and my wife is not a 'mystery kind of gal'. The characterization of Stephanie and the various zanies with whom she deals are a scream. Somehow she also manages to get a credible mystery presented and solved. All the Ms. Evanovich's books are 'Plums'. We are looking forward to her next one... Eight to Hate or something. These are not books to read in a quiet place, as you will frequently laugh out loud.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Keeps you totally entertained and wanting more. Janet's writing is earthy and characters become part of an extended family. Books you will want to keep and read again. Several us at the office are reading them and come to the office to discuss and laugh at the characters. You can easily visualize the characters and their behavior. Bravo Janet, wonderful series, keep them coming.