×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Three Weeks with My Brother
     

Three Weeks with My Brother

4.3 335
by Nicholas Sparks, Henry Leyva (Read by), Micah Sparks
 

See All Formats & Editions

As moving as his bestselling works of fiction, Nicholas Sparks's unique memoir, written with his brother, chronicles the life-affirming journey of two brothers bound by memories, both humorous and tragic. In January 2003, Nicholas Sparks and his brother Micah set off on a three-week trip around the world. It was to mark a milestone in their lives, for at 37 and 38

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Three Weeks with My Brother 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 335 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this book. It made me laugh and cry. I didn't want to put it down. I really do recomand this book to any one who is a Sparks fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would highly recommend this book. If your a fan of Nicholas Sparks, you will gain a new insight into his life, where he gets inspration for the books that he writes, plus as he shares memories of his youth with his siblings, you take a personal journey as well. If you've never read any of his books, I still would highly recommend this read. Excellant author, excellant trip down memory lane, great life lessons and stories. Well worth the money and then some.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of Sparks' better books, however as I have read all of them, and they are ALL good - this one I really enjoyed since it was an autobiography. This book made me respect Sparks even more as I didnt realize the hardships he has lived throughout his life. I am not usually a non-fiction reader, but this I definitely recommend. I wish I had read it sooner to get more insight on Sparks' life. It is a very sweet story centered around family - the most important thing in life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a MUST read! I can't tell you how many times I've read this book. I've lost track, but after the first time I read it, I bought the audio cd set and made my family listen to it while we were traveling to our vacation destination. They LOVED it! I was even lucky enough to meet Micah and Nicholas Sparks when they were promoting this book. They are wonderul people especially for two brothers who have had ti face the tragidy that they have had to face. Read the book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
His best work in my opinion
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yet another great book by Nicholas Sparks! I'm thinking this may have been a perfect book to begin with, then all of his books would have been even more memorable! But, now I can reread them all again and watch the movies and relate even more to the characters! I love his wruting style and can trust that I am reading a decent novel!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a lover if all things Nicholas Sparks, I bought this initially to have a complete collection. I will admit it sat on my shelf for quite some time and I finally got around to reading it. It is just as good if not better than his others. I love that I can now look back at his other books and see where he draws inspiration. A truly wonderful book.
Halvor More than 1 year ago
I have never read a book written by Nicholas Sparks that I didn't like, and I believe I've read all of them. "Three Weeks With My Brother" was simply captivating in the familial aspect as well as the beautiful descriptive thruout.
Patriciarauda More than 1 year ago
This is a really great book; very family oriented and has a lot of exiting adventures. i got the book and I couldn’t stop reading, it’s very interesting and many can relate. it’s a different type of reading that Nicholas writes. Usually he has love stories fiction books. At first I was intimidated to read this because I thought it wants going to be interesting as his other books, but it really caught my attention. It’s about his relationship with his older brother Micah, and how his relationship changes as they get older and how they try and reconciliation that lost bond between them. To be honest when I first read it I thought it was made up because of how his childhood was, but then I realized it’s a memoir and he's just opening up his feelings to the public. I was surprised when I first read the book.it shows a new insight into Nicholas Sparks’ life, and how he's inspired to right all his other books, that captivate our attention. It may be the most interesting non-fiction book I’ve ever read. He’s done a good job with his other books; this is just another book to add into his category of amazing well written novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderful memoir! I'm a big fan of Nicholas Sparks, but memoirs aren't normally my area of interest, so I put off reading "Three Weeks With My Brother." Finally, I decided to give it a try, and as with all of his books, I couldn't put it down. The way he wove the story of his 3-week trip around the world with his brother, along with the story of their lives, was genius. Nicholas has known real tragedy and real love, which explains how he is able to write such heart-wrenching, touching stories filled with love. If you are a fan and haven't read this yet, don't do yourself a disservice - read it now. If you are a fan of reading memoirs, I have a feeling you'll find this one among some of the best. What a life he's had! It was almost like reading one of his novels. Hats off to Nicholas Sparks - you are even more of an inspiration to me now than you were before I read this amazing story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nicholas Sparks is one of my very favorite authors, I have diligently read every thing he has written to date. Some I reread over and over and some I will admit were not so great, but readable. Three Weeks with My Brother, is one of his best. Even if you have never read one of Sparks' novels, you will still like this book. It is both funny and sad, and it gives great insight to where he gets his ideas and inspiration from.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It explains soooo much in my opinion like where e got all his ideas or whatever,for his books!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a must read for the way these brothers were raised.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My daughter, son, grandson and l went to Cambodia to build houses for the homeless. We learned more from chapter 12 than we did when were in Cambodia. Thank You.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was not my complete favorite but glad i read it