×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Throw Them All Out: How Politicians and Their Friends Get Rich Off Insider Stock Tips, Land Deals, and Cronyism That Wou
     

Throw Them All Out: How Politicians and Their Friends Get Rich Off Insider Stock Tips, Land Deals, and Cronyism That Wou

3.9 34
by Peter Schweizer
 

See All Formats & Editions

THE BOOK WASHINGTON DOES NOT WANT YOU TO READ

How is it that politicians often enter office with relatively modest assets, but then, as investors, regularly beat the stock market and sometimes beat the most rapacious hedge funds? How did some members of Congress know to dump their stock holdings just in time to escape the effects of the 2008 financial meltdown?

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Throw Them All Out: How Politicians and Their Friends Get Rich off Insider Stock Tips, Land Deals, and Cronyism That Would Send the Rest of Us to Pris 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This one will make your blood boil! Schweizer has done a very thorough job of investigating the shameless shenanigans of our elected officials as they use their positions in Washington for personal gain. It's legal, but morally reprehensible, but then....they write the laws. A solid case for term limits! Every American should read this book!
cd1947 More than 1 year ago
We keep voting politicians back into their seats in Washington DC every election thinking everything will be OK. Well, if you really want to see what your elected officials are doing, READ THIS BOOK! What they are allowing themselves to do would be criminal to us and we as the people would be placed in jail for years (ask Martha Stewart). I believe that everyone from the age of 16 to 106 years old should read this book BEFORE THEY EVER VOTE AGAIN.
danlg More than 1 year ago
Well written, gets down to it, names names, shows the thieves behind the curtain and exactly how the rotten system works. For instance, you'll find out that if sitting house members and/or senators use their office, inside information they get from hearings or investigations, they can use that information to make themselves rich. And it's not against the law. They passed a law exempting themselves. Anybody else gets jail time. It's a quick read, 174 pages, packed with what you need to know and nothing else. Any citizen who wants to be informed, and understand how we got where we are, must read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a real eye opener, diligently researched, and yes, it will make you want to "throw them all out" or better yet, right into prison. Oh, but darn, Congress made what would get the rest of us long prison terms perfectly legal for them. You have to read this to begin to see the depth of the corruption. It's as if our law makers have gone hog wild raking in all they can before the system colapses.
Kaylinn More than 1 year ago
Good reading, well referenced! Easy reading on Nook. One of the very best works in the political genre.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has already had its main stream effects. We should throw them out and then take them to court...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books I've read all year! Amazing detail regarding how and why our government is so broken. I must say that I can't watch or read the news about our govt officials without feeling completely digusted though. I want to a give a copy og this book to everyone I know. Especially my friends and family who say, "I dont pay attention to politics because it doesn't affect me." This book is a real eye-opener. I couldn't put it down and I want to know more. And if ever there was a reason to vote for MB in 2012..... Holy Cow!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is RETARDED duh duh duh
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago