×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Thursday's Child
     

Thursday's Child

3.8 16
by Sandra Brown
 

See All Formats & Editions

With forty-four New York Times bestselling novels to her credit, Sandra Brown is one of romance’s best-loved authors. She has been hailed by Rendezvous magazine as an author whose “larger than life heroes and heroines make you believe all the warm, wonderful, wild things in life.”

Sexy, funny, and wonderfully romantic, here is the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Thursday's Child 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVE SANDRA BROWN'S WRITING BUT THIS BOOK WAS RIDICULOUS. IT STARTED OUT WITH A GOOD STORY BUT TURNED INTO A SILLY 50'S LOVE STORY. NOT RECOMMENDED.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This story was just too unbelievably silly and seemed like two themes mushed together to make one short book. I do have to admit the story got a bit better as the book went on but that doesn't make up for it as a whole. I found myself wishing the characters were real so that I could have slapped some sense into them. Though I have enjoyed other books by this author... I wouldn't recommend you waste your time with this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is not Sandra Brown at her best. I loved 'Envy' and would highly recommend it. This story line was so unbelievable that I only listened to 1 full audio tape and didn't want to waste my time listening to the last 2 tapes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book, it kept me intrested all the way thought, it was the first Sandra Brown book i have read an im very excited to read more
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was a good story until I got to page 51 then a whole different story(from a different book) was in it. It was some kind of historical romance story then around page 100 it came back to Sandra Brown's story and had me missing like 50 pages and barely got what was going on.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book begins with an awfully good background. If you are anything like myself, (a 21st century career person, prefer female characters with brains, good jobs and not from a dubious background and dumb job), then you would appreciate that Ali, the main female character is a scientist. If you much rather prefer sexiest Cinderella-Complex stories of poor girls marrying rich guys and all that ghastly mushy stuff than you may not like this. However, that doesn't mean to say that the book is absolutely fabulous. It stops being good when the main female character acts so pathetic that you feel like slapping her (when one is feeling rather unconventional and more to the point). It would have been much better if there were more to it, a bit more depth to the relationships all round. A bit more action amoungst the main three characters while Ali's twin was in hospital. I only recommend this if you would like to read something light and short whilst travelling on holiday.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Another awesome quick read by Sandra Brown. This story made me laugh and kept my interest. Great love story!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was the best book I have ever read. You'll be sorry if you don't read this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was actualy the first romance novel I ever read, and from then on I couldn't stop reading them. Brown's chracterization and plot format is perfect. It stays interesting through the whole book and never drags. I really like this one best 'cause Allison has my personality. All in all I say it's at least worth a once over for any hopeless romantic. Female AND male alike.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am 16 years old and I have been reading Sandra Browns books for over three years now and I fell in love with every single one of them. Sandra Browns Books take you to a wonderfull place and when you get there you dont want to leave. This book Thirsdays Child Was just awsome Book I liked how she used the twin swith thing it was just awsome.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was so lucky as to come across this book by mere curiosity and sheer luck! I simply could not put it down after i read the summary. It was funny, tender and Spencer Raft was perfect! I loved their relationship and how it evolves throughout the book. I had never read a romance novel in my life because i though they were unrealistic, chauvinistic and plain silly... well I must say that Sandra Brown definitely proved me wrong with Thursday's Child! I highly reccomend it, plus it is short. My only complain?... I wish it was longer!!! :-(
Guest More than 1 year ago
sandra brown does it agian with her new book thursday's child... it is a bok that will get you to read it over and over agian....you never known what is going to happen next to these wonderful characters!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Hard to put down you can read it one day great book
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book. I could hardly put it down. You'll definitely enjoy it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Antoher great book by none other than Sandra Brown!