×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Tiger in Trouble! (National Geographic Chapters Series)
     

Tiger in Trouble! (National Geographic Chapters Series)

3.8 24
by Kelly Milner Halls
 

See All Formats & Editions

Follow the journey of Nitro, a tiger kept in captivity in Kansas. His story starts when the County sheriffs visited the Kansas property and decided to confiscate all big cats from their owner. Lions were sent to Detroit zoo and Nitro and his friend Apache to the Carolina tiger rescue. As Nitro was adjusting to his new home, things went terribly wrong. Fever broke,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Tiger in Trouble: And More True Stories of Amazing Animal Rescues 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Yourstruely44 gets all the credit for this review. I just read the sample it is short. Dont judge the book by the sample, i mean at least they have a sample. P.s who is yopancakes ?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
FOR THOSE WHO DISAGREE: The samples may be short,but that doesn't mean the book is!!!!!!!! A lot of the other books are very informational. In fact,(in my opinion),97% of the books are very,very educational. The other 3% may not be AS educational.(Those who disagree with my opinion,that is okay with me.Please no fighting.) :-)(-: FOR THOSE WHO CARE: This is a book for those who like big cats. This book isn't sad,it's just the truth. If you want to help tigers,then do a lemonade stand,bake sale,face paint,jewelry,snack shack,ect. When you think you have a lot of money,($30 or more),send it in to a society that helps tigers. I quite sure WWF ( World Wide Funds) helps tigers.You could also make a poster and go with some friends around the neighborhood to collect money,or do chores. You can make a hole in a shoebox,cover it with wrapping paper or newspaper,(paint the newspaper),put tiger stickers on or make the box look like a tiger. In here you can put money for tigers. If you have allowance,maybe you can ask for a raise,or get a raise for doing extra chores. PLEASE TELL ME WHAT YOU DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I will be announcing something great- Cat Fridays! It is when you wear cat clothes on Fridays. If you do not have cat clothes, you can make something cat related that you can bring outdoors, wear cat related accessories, buy something cat related, or act like a cat. Please try it once please! So do Cat Fridays and spread the word! :3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Poopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoop.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To those who kill Tigers: You are hated by most people these days. Right? Good.You also are hated by people that love animals. GIVE UP KILLING so the world can live as one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The samplwas very VERY VERY VERY VERY SHORT
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The sample was just not cool make it longer i typed the passcode and i spent my time to do that and a 7 page book with no info that IS WASTFUL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"""!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So cut
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
F
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Njn
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok who ever kills tigers are mean. Like what did a tiger do to you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish l could see al animals in real life rather than pictures like the tasmanian tiger which died out years before l was born.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tigers give me a nightmare but hears the thang i olready resuch about tigers so if i read this book i will want to put it in my Anmel resruch and i cant do thst becuase it is done. But Tigers are the grateis on my wach.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think you are stupid more than the sample even if it's only 7 pages long yopancakes. To every one : This is advice alex.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ohhh! Poor tigers
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stop killing tigers,they are very small amounts of tigers !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
FhhdfgggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhbvvvvhhhghhbvbvvvvvbhhjffcfvjfzngdgkjfcbjgdvfeftwsqsxxvjkopjhutdaszxszsscgsfgdaDsfqffdazsddvgfsgfsggdscgszsssffggbbbxafhsdhfdhbfsddzzsssdgfvgghhhjhgdssfhmggidshtfjoydcnkfcvddcdsfrdxthkhradghufdddddfggjjjjvfssssdddxdwssssssddddffhjnhnhhgcbbvffddddddddddedxdddffgchhujrekskxmfhsjhhdghhdrggffhhsfggfcvhdxcghhfdryjddgyjnxgjgfhhfgbxfdsdgjgdgjgfghfddghgfwfhjiurssdgyuhgggggggcffddssssddddddddghhggtdetukiiiijjyytujjkjju
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tigers are endangered!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Poor, poor, poor tigers! They never done anything to us, so why are we doing anything to them? Such a sad book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Aw......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just hate to these tigers get killed everyday
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is ok
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You poor tigers!!!!!!!!!! So cute!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can kill time XD