×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Time for Patriots
     

A Time for Patriots

3.4 71
by Dale Brown
 

See All Formats & Editions

“A master….[Brown] puts readers right into the middle of the inferno.”
—Larry Bond

New York Times bestselling thriller-master Dale Brown delivers a story for our times. A Time for Patriots is one of his most explosive novels to date—a frightening, all-too-possible look into the near future, when the nation’s

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Time for Patriots 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 71 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm almost halfway finished with this book, and am very tempted just to trash it. What a disappointment after all this wait. Can Dale Brown do no better than wasting multiple pages explaining different types of aircraft stalls? I'll be sure to preview any further of his works before spending another penny!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Having read everything Dale Brown has written, I was disappointed in this book. Same list of characters but written as if a brand new writer was turned loose to write this one. I will still be the first in line to read his next book but if it turns out to be like this one then it will be my last one for this author. If you have not already purchased his latest in a long line in techno thrillers, stop and think all the way back to FLIGHT OF THE OLD DOG and remember all the sleep you lost in staying up to finish it and how excited you were to pick it up everyday. This is not near the book. Almost like this was an outline just thrown together to meet a deadline. Please do not do this to your loyal readers again. I gave it 3 stars just because how much enjoyment previous books brought to me, definately not for this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Huge fan - disappointed with this book though. Strong start - but afterwards NOTHING happened.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mr. Brown must have had a good outline to start with this book, and I found the setup and political background intriguing. However, the superfluous and distracting subplots such as the sleazy FBI agents and the Russian assassins did little to advance the book and could have easily been discarded in order to focus on the issue of domestic terrorism, which got rushed in the end. I agree with the first two customer reviews, btw. I have been reading Brown's last few books out of respect for the fact that he responded to an e-mail I once sent him, but I would strongly suggest that he does a better job of editing any future books.
RedCellWarrior More than 1 year ago
The story line itself is good, and it could have been a very rich story, however it looks like Mr. Brown, who I always look forward to reading, took a nap after chapter three, and let a child write it. The story bounces around to much, the story gets amateurish and it falls apart. Don't waste your money on this one, unless he pulls it from publication and re-writes it to his usual standard. I have also told hom directly he should do so.
82Alfa More than 1 year ago
This book left me flat. It is definitely not up to the standard that lovers of Dale Brown's books have come to expect. When I see a new Dale Brown book I envision action and death defying feats but there was none of that in this book. I've been a fan of Dale Brown since first reading Flight of the Old Dog and I will continue to be a fan but I am disappointed with this offering.
Octurian More than 1 year ago
Dale Brown is usually an exciting ride through action, adventure, technology, and strong wills. This book had very little of this. It seemed to spread out, to "wishy washy" and just not nearly as fun as his previous books. I would not have purchased this book knowing what I know now.
constantreaderGT More than 1 year ago
Good storyline but not up to par to his past works.Recommend you wait for the paperback.
Shrn_R More than 1 year ago
Typical Patrick McLanahan, and much better than some of the books from the middle of the series. I enjoyed it very much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tommyt51 More than 1 year ago
It was the first book I've read by the author and I liked it. Especially because he the list of cast and characters. tommyt51
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did not buy the book but did borrow it from my brother, he told me he could not finish it. After reading it myself I too was disappointed! I hope his net one is better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
:O Amazing.
billindallas More than 1 year ago
Have read most of the Patrick McLanahan series, and I've enjoyed them all so far.
edlawson99 More than 1 year ago
A great continuation of the story of Patrick McLanahan, his son and the constant threat to the U.S.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Silverwolf_4_u More than 1 year ago
Back in the days of Disenyland you had to buy a book of tickets and the "E" tickets were to all of the best rides.... Dale Brown's books continue to take me on the best rides. Sometimes I cringe because his politics hit too close for comfort. I read fantasy to escape reality and often Dale's books hit reality right between the eyes... but I still read them... guess I am addicted.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago