×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Time Out of Mind
     

Time Out of Mind

4.6 11
by Bob Dylan
 

See All Formats & Editions

After spending much of the '90s touring and simply not writing songs, Bob Dylan returned in 1997 with Time Out of Mind, his first collection of new material in seven years. Where Under the Red Sky, his last collection of original compositions, had a casual, tossed-off feel, Time Out of Mind is carefully

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Time Out of Mind 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
''Not Dark Yet'' is the best Dylan song since ''Tangled Up In Blue''. Plus the original (and best) version of ''To Make You Feel My Love''. Lots of other good ones in here too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The harmonica on this album will chill you to the bones! A mesmerizing reflection of a brilliant soul!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of Dylan's finest albums. The songs are emotionally intense, and send a powerful message. Very creative and passionate ... prepare to be blown away. This album will leave you speechless.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Incredible. The odd-numbered songs will leave you speechless.
JohnQ More than 1 year ago
These are Great songs! These songs sound familiar and unique at the same time. I know of no other album like this one, I know of no one who has sung this way before. Once again Dylan has taken the soul of the past and invented a completely new style. A dark album but an album created out of genius. This album is important in the history of music, in what way it will influence the future is obviously unknown but there is no doubt that the future will be influenced by it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
One of his best ever! A masterpiece!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is Bob Dylans best to date. He really hit the jackpot of greatness on this one. If you havent heard the greatness of Bob Dylan yet and you want to than this is your album.
fallingsnow More than 1 year ago
If you only buy one Dylan album, then buy this one. Brilliant lyrics and music doesn't begin to describe this masterpiece.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JEANPIERREFORRES6 More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite Bob Dylan albums. But, what the hell? They're all great!
glauver More than 1 year ago
I know most critics and Dylan fans rave about this CD. I have owned it for about 8 years and can't get very excited. It is a bit like spinach. You know you should listen to it because everyone says it is good for you. Dylan and Lanois do come up with a unique sound, even more singular than O Mercy but the energy level is low. Most of the songs sound alike and poke along at the same tempo. Occasionally a phrase grabs my attention but Bob mostly sounds like an old blues man. Perhaps a recent brush with death had left him somber during the sessions. His next album, Love And Theft, showed he was his own best producer and still had some of the old spark left.