×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Time Untime (Dark-Hunter Series #16)
  • Alternative view 1 of Time Untime (Dark-Hunter Series #16)
  • Alternative view 2 of Time Untime (Dark-Hunter Series #16)
     

Time Untime (Dark-Hunter Series #16)

4.0 195
by Sherrilyn Kenyon
 

See All Formats & Editions

TIME UNTIME

A Dark-Hunter novel from Sherrilyn Kenyon

For as long as she has lived, Kateri Avani has been plagued with dreams she doesn't understand. Images of places she's never been and of a man she's never met. In spite of her background, she refuses to believe in anything supernatural. But it's hard to deny something when it comes and kicks in your

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Time Untime 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 196 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really want to enjoy Sherrilyn Kenyon's latest Dark Hunter installment because I have been following her series for so long. She did warn us that she has been facinated with Native American mythology lately...but I didn't realize her writing style and phrasing would change so dramatically as a result. This book reads like a school assignment that I will be tested on, "Those dolls had been burned to ashes on that day and then their remains scattered in the garden to feed the new crop of corn-the cycle of birth, renewal, death, and rebirth". I miss the fun dialogue and relationship building. I miss Acheron and Simi.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! Sherrilyn kenyon and the DH series to the point that my house shuts down for the 24 to 48 hours it takes for me finish one of her books when they come out. Much to the dismay of my family,( thank goodness for pizza and chicken nuggets). That being said, Time Untime took me four days. It also took some paper a pen and my laptop. There is ALOT of information in this book. An entire mythos cramed into 250 pages along with a half hearted attempt at romance and just a pinch of the Greek/Atlantian flavoring that connects the DH series. And this information is not spoon fed or even particulary well seasoned as it has been in the past with Mrs. Kenyon's novels, it is funneled and I feel like I never really got a good taste. I really wanted to love Ren and envy Kateri her luck and joy of him, but I was far to busy trying to figure out where they were,why they were there, and who or what exactly was threatening them (this is where paper, pen and goggle became helpful). Ash does make an apperance along with some old friends but, again, it is only more of an information dump, though there was the usual (and only) humor involved with their visits. At the end of the day (4 days) I left feeling disappointed and with a headache. Could the book have been longer, as my hubby suggested when I got particulary whiney about the whole thing? Maybe, that might have helped the flow of the story seem less forced, made the doomsday scenario a little less abrupt, and let me get to know the characters a little better. But I think the only thing that could have helped me with this storyline would have been if it had been treated as it seems to have been written a seperate series with its own location, mythos, characters both good and bad, and spread over several books that would keep me coming back for more and I would have. I miss New Orleans, I miss the weres and the back story I spent ten years getting to know but I understand the need for change to keep things flowing and fresh I just wish Mrs. Kenyon would slow it down, and let me ejoy it a little more. I appreciate the looming doomsday deadline that may or may not exist in reality, but then the beautiy of fiction, and writing in general is that the only deadline your answerable to is your publishers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really wanted to love this but I didnt really like it at all. The story felt rushed and thrown together. Even with all the loose ends I hope she gets back to the New Orleans crew soon. I love the series but the last couple of books have really let me down.
jansanAZ More than 1 year ago
boring boring boring no attention to detail very short book for the money 250 pages disjointed and confusing as hell in some parts never emotionally attached to the characters as in the earlier books her writing seems rushed and the endings less then stellar in her last two books in this series maybe time to move on to other things
ReadinFeind More than 1 year ago
I was just so disappointed with this book it's ridiculous. I am a huge fan of this series, but this is by far the worse I've ever read from her. I couldn't wait to finish it, just so I could be done with it. I always look forward to anything new she puts out, but this was a big let down. I really want my $12.99 back.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It just wasn't what I was hoping for. Wish I could return it.
AngelaCarr More than 1 year ago
Another fabulous read from the Dark Hunter series and the feel of the story reminds me of Kenyon’s earlier DH books. Yes, the tortured hero and heroine strong enough to heal him, the Dark Hunters camaraderie, sarcastic humor, the funny banter, action, battle between good and evil, and a sigh inducing romance. But this book differs from the rest as the Atlantean and Greek mythology background is now combined with the Mayan mythology. It is full of background information and can be a bit overwhelming but it did not hinder what I felt for the book. I loved every bit of it. Renegade Waya (Makah’alay Omawaya in his previous life) or Ren was the Guardian but lost his position to his conniving brother, Cayote. Mentally and physically abused by his father and brother, he became a loner and detached. Even as a Dark Hunter, he just never trusted anyone. Whereas Kateri is just out in the open, honest and more than willing to put herself out there. And when she got to know Ren her loving side was able to soften him up to trust again. I may have made her sound like a girly girl but let me assure you, she can hold her own in battle. Ren and Kateri are perfect of each other. They’re journey to their HEA was a rough journey but damn they totally pull it off. The intimate scenes were not as hot but I felt thier romance grow to love within a timely manner. In fact, their love story made me cry. Kenyon was good to put these two together. She also does a wonderful job with recap and while doing so, we get the chance see other Dark Hunters. Such as Talon, Sunshine, Sasha, Urian, Alexion and I'm sure I'm not alone when I say my heart skips a beat when Ash and Nick's name is mention on the page. Nick really had softened up a bit in this book and Ash has a new look I’m not sure I like. But as he and Tory said “it will grow back”. I’ve really missed him. I’m sure we’ll get a good amount of him in the next book, “Stixx” released August 6, 2013. And my prediction is that it will be as impressive as Acheron's book. I mean, almost as impressive. =) *ARC provided by publisher
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
to me,it was like someone else wrote it, not sherrilyn kenyon. and i have read all her books. eqbrooklyn
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is another great installment to this series. While it will not go down as a favorite of mine in this series, it was still a great read. I will admit that it was a lot of new information to take in, but it was still a great Kenyon love story full of hot steamy romance and tear-jerking love. She has introduced a new spin on the series with this one and it will be interesting to see where she goes with it. I do miss the old gang, but I understand that to keep the series going we need to see new characters introduced. I will also add (without a plot spoiler) that we learn a little more about the Ash/Nick thing and what is going on with that. I absolutely cannot wait for Styxx to come out. Thanx for another great read (and another sleepless night) Ms. Kenyon. Love this series! Please keep them coming!!!!! -- SPeeD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can understand some of the comments about being confused and taking notes but i am on last 30 pages and have really enjoyed this installment to the series. It is a little different but tied in very well. I found it refreshing to have it changed up a little bit but not so much that I didnt recognize the writing style. Its alway risky for an author to mix up the typical formula but well done in this case! I am only sorry thatdue to the negative reviews I waited so long to read it. I have yet to be less than fully satisfied with any novel from this series! (Sorry, broke my own rule and got a bit too chatty)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this book a lot,more then I thought I would since she is branching into a new group of gods. I like the atlantian tales much more however. It was worth the purchase. But let me warn you there is a lot of background information both to the charcters and plot put forward in this book and if you haven't read the series much of it will be confusing or missed. Actually I had to go back and reread "retribution" to refresh. Worth a read, just read the rest of the series first so you know what's going on. And the rest of the series is great and you won't regret it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eh. I'm beginning to not like Sherrilyn Kenyon's writing style. I started to feel that way reading the Nick Chronicles. This might sound weird, but it's almost like there's too much dialogue. Her characters just stand around and do nothing for page after page, going on and on in their monologues, about all of these life lessons and diatribes and... ugh. It's too much. Too preachy, too much trying to be inspirational all the time. I don't know. I'm just not feelin' it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have every book she has written, this one all I can say is what happen and who wrote this one it sucks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SHERRILYN KENYON DELIVERS AGAIN
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One thing I love about SK's books is that no matter how far in the series you get the DH books always leave you wanting more. This book is no different. Even 16 books into the series it is still fresh, exciting, and spellbinding as always. A must read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would highly recommend Sherrilyn Kenyon!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the story . Very hot
60TEXCYN More than 1 year ago
Can't live without my Dark-Hunters!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved Ren, his story was dynamic and tragic. He deserved Kateri and her love. There were highs and lows and the increasing intensity with the plot of the series as a whole is continuing to intensify. Love the series and was very happy with the ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual S.K. has put out another great one!
LadyUni More than 1 year ago
I have a feeling the NOOK version of this book was ABRIDGED!!!! the hard cover has over 700 pages and over 20 chapters yet the nook version had only 13 chapters and about 250 pages. what a waste of money!!! the story in this version left ALOT to be desired. when it comes out in paper back I plan on getting it to get the WHOLE story. if you are going to sell and ABRIDGED version you need to post as such and not disappoint readers. shame on whom ever idea THIS was.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series and I'm sad reading the reviews.. if your going to start a series make sure you start from the beginning which is fantasy lover, other wise yes you will be confused by the plot! :)
ET70 More than 1 year ago
Another great story with characters bigger than life. Looking forward to Styxx.
imadilley More than 1 year ago
loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Check it out