×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

To Seduce a Sinner (Legend of the Four Soldiers Series #2)
     

To Seduce a Sinner (Legend of the Four Soldiers Series #2)

4.0 172
by Elizabeth Hoyt
 

See All Formats & Editions

THE ONE THING HE CANNOT REVEAL

For years, Melisande Fleming has loved Lord Vale from afar . . . watching him seduce a succession of lovers, and once catching a glimpse of heartbreaking depths beneath his roguish veneer. When he's jilted on his wedding day, she boldly offers to be his.

TO THE ONE WOMAN HE MOST DESIRES

Vale gladly weds Melisande,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

To Seduce a Sinner (Legend of the Four Soldiers Series #2) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 172 reviews.
Freal More than 1 year ago
I read a lot of smut (and I mean a lot. Have you been on fanfiction.net?) and this goes under one of my current favorites. This book was simply hysterical at many parts, and sure, lacking at others. But not bad at all.
gabbymorse More than 1 year ago
as with all of the legend of the 4 soldiers books i have read, the story is amazing. the plot and theme are enough alone to make you read the book over and over again. but the best part has to be the characters. they were just developed beautifully. i became almost instantly attached to both of the leads. jasper with his aching emptiness and melisande with her fear of love. definitely not your usual romance novel leads, which make this novel quite... novel :).
AuthorKellyMoran More than 1 year ago
I was very much surprised by how much I enjoyed To Seduce A Sinner, by Elizabeth Hoyt. Elizabeth Hoyt is a USA Today best-selling author of historical romance. She also writes contemporary romance under the pen name, Julia Harper. This book follows her other titles: The Serpent Prince, To Taste Temptation, The Leopard Prince, and The Raven Prince, with To Beguile A Beauty coming soon. Elizabeth Hoyt resides in central Illinois with her husband, two children, and three dogs.
Melisande Fleming has admired and adored Lord Jasper Vale from a distance, watching him, heartbreakingly take lover after lover, with him never knowing of her existence. But when Lord Vale yet again gets jilted at the alter on his wedding day, Melisande sees this as her opportunity, and boldly offers herself in marriage to him. Vale weds Melisande, imagining a lifeless and loveless marriage, if only to produce an heir. He soon discovers, though, that this prim and proper lady by day, is an open and wanton lover by night. Intrigued by his new wife, Lord Vale attempts to learn his Lady¿s secrets, masking the torment and nightmares from his soldiering days in the Colonies. When a bitter betrayal from the past threatens everything they hold dear, Lord Vale and Lady Melisande find they must bear everything to one another or lose everything.
Historical romances typically aren¿t my choice of genres, as I find it difficult for me to orientate to place, time, etc. This was not the case with To Seduce A Sinner. Set in 1765 England, Elizabeth Hoyt masterfully throws you into the setting, characters, and plot with a vocabulary carefully chosen and relatable characters, even for the modern day woman. Her understanding for post-traumatic stress after the horrors of war can relate to even today¿s heroes. You never even know you¿re in the real world while reading. She set up the next book, To Beguile A Beauty, very well, and yet still giving you closure to this story. Several times while following the book, you think you have learned all the secrets and horrors of the characters past, but then you are tossed another heart-wrenching one to ache over. I particularly loved the mini-subplot between the servants Mr. Pynch and Miss Suchlike, and the ¿Laughing Jack¿ introduction to every chapter.
To Seduce A Sinner, by Elizabeth Hoyt, is a skillfully, wicked, and sensuous tale, guaranteed to capture your attention and heart. Well done!

Kelly Moran,
Author and Reviewer
skelley55 More than 1 year ago
Love this book! The characters are intriguing and witty. I love a romance with humor and sex.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you love good charactetization, you will fall in love with this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I throughly enjoyed reading this book. I first i wasn't sure i like the lead female but as the book countues on i fall in love with both lead characters (not to mention very steamy love scences). A book worth the fun of reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic- tortured heros that could make you cry, and the women who heal them. Fantastic characters and Hoyt is a writer worth following.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the second book in The Legend of the Four Soldiers series. I found this to be a delicious story. Both characters, Vale and Melisande, are their own individuals with their own secrets. I thought both were mature and intelligent. The romantic scenes were quite luscious. I also enjoyed the inclusion of the fairy tale at the beginning of each chapter. I look forward to reading more of Elizabeth Hoyt's books. P.S. This is the same review I submitted to GoodReads.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LoveToRead04 More than 1 year ago
After having read Elizabeth's other books in the series; which were very good,  I continued to put off buying this book because I just wasn't sure after having read the sample.  The problem with this story is that the hero, Jasper (Vale), seemed flighty at times.  After sharing a very passionate encounter he would invariably leave the room with no words to Melisande of why he was unwilling to connect emotionally.  Also, you would start to be in tune with an encounter and all of a sudden the author would use very crass descriptions that didn’t work with the scene.  Overall, I liked the hero and heroine, but it was hard to feel connected to the leads.   Don’t let this book put you off of the series; To Beguile a Beast is wonderful and another of Elizabeth’s books, Thief of Shadows is wonderful.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Different spin on damsel in distress story. I liked the fact that the heroine was a mature woman with a Brain! This is a trashy novel series I can see myself reading. Well written, good plot.
BethyBug59 More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading it - I am currently reading a lot of History Romance Novels - I have read several of Ms Hoyts and have enjoyed them all.
NJBeachReader More than 1 year ago
Love this author... her style is racy to say the least! Characters are vivid and interesting
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago