×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

To Walk the Night
     

To Walk the Night

3.6 43
by E.S. Moore
 

See All Formats & Editions

Even a vampire has to face her inner demons. . .

Kat Redding is the very thing she hunts: a vampire, thirsting for blood, capable of killing any creature unlucky enough to get in her path. The difference is, Kat kills her own kind in order to protect human Purebloods. She's good at what she does. Good enough to earn the nickname Lady Death--and the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

To Walk the Night 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the fact that this series started off pretty original and that nothbying was too predictable. Though it didn't have me on the edge of my seat at any point, I look foward to how things will progress in the next novel.
ldosch More than 1 year ago
Kat Redding is a vampire that hunts vampires. This is the time after the Uprising, when vampires and werewolves made their presence known and declared themselves rulers of the night and the humans (Purebloods) began to hide in their homes after dark. Kat has made it her mission to destroy the Vampire Houses who prey on those foolish or desperate enough to be out after dark. Now the Luna Cult, worshipers of werewolves, want Kat¿s help to destroy the power hungry House Tremaine and free their leader being held by the vampire House. Although there is nothing Kat enjoys more than taking down the vampires, she is concerned if she can really trust a monster to guard her back. In this new Urban Fantasy, E.S. Moore shows us a world where children aren¿t the only ones who should be afraid of the dark. Unlike many of the stories where supernaturals exist quietly protecting humans from other supernatural threats, in this world Vampire Houses dominate the night, using werewolves as their guard dogs, and any Purebloods (a/k/a humans) found wandering the night are fair game, kept as slaves and used for blood. Like most first books in a series, it was a little slowing going in the beginning as we set up the background of our heroine and the city around her, but once we got into the story it really picked up. There are more than enough dangling story lines to keep me interested in reading the next book which comes out in July 2012.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are want to complain about the plot spoilers, then just click on "report review" and "plot spoiler". Why leave one star feedback on the book just to complain about other feedback? Don't blame the author! You are doing more damage than the plot spoilers!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was sucked in to this book from the first scentence to the last! WOW!! Cannot wait until book 2 comes out! I would recomend this read to those who love a good "bloody" book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Complex world, with a complex and tortured female lead.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In my opinion, this book was just ok. It is typical of all the other stories in this categorie. After a while it becomes difficult to remember which is which in the different series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was fun and action packed. I can't wait to see where the story goes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this book and the rest of the series was amazing and I know if I was a vampire hunter/slayer/killer I would want a nickname as cool and dark as Lady Death. Anyone who loves vampires and werewolves and killing and chocolate will love this series. (OK,I know there is really no reason to add chocolate to that list ,but if you love chocolate you are awesome. Just thought I'd put that out there:)p)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All time favorite. Love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I will be reading her books again...i recommend this book because is you love vampire books that kick butt then the book is for you... this book was about a vampire who hunts vampires...she hates what she is and will kill anything no matter if it werewolves or vampires or the purebloods who live with the vampires...but she never kills pureblooods who are held captives or even feed on innocents...i like her but if i give the whole story away people will complain... but remember this is no anita blake series...better i believe...anita just got to whinny...kat is not...she is known to the monsters as Lady Death...love that name
wynnesome4me More than 1 year ago
I was hoping for more. I just could not feel a connection to the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the basics of the story are interesting but the writing is just very boring almost like a character's diary not worth the money
TSteiner More than 1 year ago
I can see the future and it says that this new series will be a hit! OK, I really can’t see the future, but I sure do have high hopes for this great new series! Pulse pounding and new, To Walk the Night is action packed! I will say though the foundation work was a bit slow, but once that was built and the action started - POW - what a kicker. Now Mr. Moore can hit the ground running, propelling us into a unique universe where the outlook might be dismal, but there is still hope for the future. Kat Redding was born after the Uprising; when the vampires and werewolves rose up against humans to take over the night. Since then the monsters of legends rule the night while the purebloods, humans that have not been tainted, live in the day. Kat and her brother Thomas once fought against the stuff of nightmares until they became tainted. Now she fights her own kind to protect the purebloods, even while the darkest engulfs her. This story had a “Blade” feeling to it. I am so used to romance paranormal books, To Walk the Night, was a refreshing change. While this series may lack romance, the action more then makes of for it. Both guys and gals are going to enjoy Kat and her kick-butt ways. She is a no nonsense girl and the vampires and werewolves better watch out. E.S. Moore has envisioned a new take on supernaturals that is invigorating. He has intertwining new ideas about vampires and werewolves, while still holding fast to some the old standards. The possibility of adventures, battles and action seems endless and I’m looking forward to this journey. I am on the edge of my seat waiting for to the next installment, Tainted Night, Tainted Blood, coming out in July. Keep them coming E.S, because this fan can’t wait for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whike the narative style took a little to gwt use to, the story hooked me. I like the main character a great deal and I already love this genre. Te conflict going on inside of the main characters head siunded familiar. While being a vampire sounds good on the surface, to read the conflicts being a "monster" caused Kat to endure, for me this confirmed that all waks of life have similar problems, concerns, issues, and joys. That aside, the sory is great and it progresses at a wonderful pace. For most of the book, I didn't want to put idown. Very few, if any, lulls in the story. I would find myself anxious t turn the page. As soon as I finished the book, I bought the next two! I find myself liking E.S. Moote and wishing there were a ton more novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago