×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Together is All We Need (Shenandoah Sisters Book #4)
     

Together is All We Need (Shenandoah Sisters Book #4)

4.5 24
by Michael Phillips
 

See All Formats & Editions

Shenandoah Sisters Book 4, the sequel to The Color of Your Skin Ain't the Color of Your Heart. For over a year, Mayme--a former slave--and Katie have lived together on Katie's plantation, hiding the fact that they are orphans of war to avoid being separated. Together they have sheltered others and battled threats of foreclosure, theft, and deadly danger. But

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Together Is All We Need 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Each book picks up where the last one ended...loved how the characters developed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the whole series
Marathon-Reader More than 1 year ago
I have read the entire series and have enjoyed them all. Highly recommend to historical/Christian fiction fans. Entire series shows that a family is more than blood relation and respecting and loving our differences is so important. I am looking forward to reading the next series with these same characters (Carolina Cousins). The theme of "the color of your skin, is not the color of your heart" is the lesson that continues to be needed today.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I actually stayed up VERY LATE reading this wonderful book. Keep them coming Michael Phillips, I love, love, love all of them!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read all of theses books and I love them-I grew up in the south in the 60's and I had a 'colored' friend in school named Pat but I was never allowed to take her to my house to play-we could only be friens at school and these stories remind me of our friendship.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjiyed each and every book in this series. I would suggest people having an open mind and reading it because you will get a pleasant surprise!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really loved theses books,very heartwarming and aspiring,i would reccomend them
rosiejrJS More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the four books in the series.Michael Phillips is a great auther.....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read all 4 of the Shenandoah Sister books, after getting the first one Angels Watching Over me as a freebie. It was a wonderful history lesson reminding me of what the North and South was like post Civil War, as well as a book about overcoming struggles and learning to trust in God.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting concept of life after the Civil War. Thoroughly enjoyable. I enjoyed the concept that races could function togerher.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ermadean More than 1 year ago
Just when things couldn't get any worse, life to an about face with the girls living at the Rosewood plantation.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
gtdolphin More than 1 year ago
I have already the previous books that started this series and I just love them. I love how Mary Ann and Katie over come it all. It is a hard time to look back on the cruelty that happened. But this family showed the world a thing or too. 
veelow1125 More than 1 year ago
This story just keeps getting better and better
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kaira Grant More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the book, although i wouldnt recommend it as a serious read. Its more of a book to read to pass the time.