×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Tom Clancy Presents: Act of Valor
     

Tom Clancy Presents: Act of Valor

4.3 69
by Dick Couch, George Galdorisi, Kurt Johnstad (Screenplay by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Navy SEALs have been fighting terrorists around the world for over a decade. And for all that time, the Bandito Platoon SEALS from SEAL Team Seven have been on continuous combat rotation. Now they have drawn a shipboard assignment off Central America—an easy day.
 
But for a Navy SEAL, the only easy day was yesterday.
&

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Tom Clancy Presents: Act of Valor 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 69 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not help but wonder how much of this work of fiction drew from real life. It was extremely humbling to think that there really exists people willing to endure what they do and sacrifice what they do not just for country, but for me. As a book, it was a great read. It really was hard to put down. My only complaint would be that it was too short. I would have loved another couple of hundred pages. Hopefully there will be a follow up novel or three. I would preorder and prepay for them now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Costco sells this book for 5.59 for a real hold in your hands paperback. B/N wants full retail for a digital edition. Get serious. We already paid real money for our nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This may be the worst example of editing I've ever seen. The story starts off well, the plot is entertaining and the characters are likable. However there are numerous spelling and grammatical errors, enough to be distracting. Then as the story approaches its climax, there is suddenly a change in tense - as if someone else took over writing at that point. It was jarring, and completely throws the rhythm off. I am hard pressed to tell if my opinion of the ending is colored by this technical problem, or if it was really overly sentimental to the point of being maudlin. As much as I liked the majority of the book, the editing problems and other problems with the ending drag it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is very entertaining. anybody into military and Navy SEALs will love this book. great topic for discussion. follows along the lines of Tom Clancy books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like this sort of reading ... Read the "LONE SURVIVOR" based on ture actions .. amazing story! Talk about an "Act of Valor"!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was excited to read this book. I am passionate in my support of anything military. I now realize I have not done enough. It will NEVER BE ENOUGH.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a misrepresentation as to it being a Tom Clancy book. It Wasn't. Wasn't even close to one of his. He just presented two other authors' fiction. The book was ok but it wasn't Tom Clancy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing it tells the story of seal team seven, and is written EXTEMELY well. Do not listen to bad reviews, this is by FAR one of the best books I have ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mr. Couch has already written 3 fascinating works on BUD/S training, SQT, and SEALs at war, but this novel is him at his best. He captures the spirit of the men he has so closely followed for so many years and it shows. This novel is inspiring, humorous, and heartbreaking all at once. From the gunfights to family issues, this novel puts the reader in the boots of an operator and doesn't hestitate to cast a harsh light on the true costs of war and those sent to fight it.
FaLcon-215 More than 1 year ago
Truely tells story of our BRAVE MEN AND WOMEN in combat.. read it cover to cover in couple of days. highly recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This my favorite book by Tom Clancy!! Totally recomend this book!
tim10 More than 1 year ago
Loved the book. Read the book before you watch the movie. The book is better!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Act of valor sort of motivates me when i watched the movie i knew someone important will die i love the book i love the movie . Oh also SUPPORT THE TROOPS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg this book is so good. If u like war books this is the one. Cant what to see the movie heared it was BA.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No suprise, its a page turner!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was an awesome read about Navy Seals and the real story of how they operate. It starts a little slow but turns out to be a real page turner. I can’t wait for the movie to come out on DVD.
jojo2225 More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book. Didn't want this book to end Will be looking for more books like this one
manirul01 More than 1 year ago
Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it and always support our troups .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
U guys r LIKE ME WITH BOOKS ARE WE TWINS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you have seen the movie then you will love the book my brother dusty says that the movie act of valor is the most awesome navy seal movie that you will ever watch in history it is the mist watched in navy seal history act of valor isone of the best movies ever its the coolest awesomest most out rageus movie that you can watch in navy seal history it is based off of real navy seals that go out and fighr against our country from terroist and it was the most best movie evvvver when i heard of it i thought no this is going to be boring but when i watch it all the wsy through i thought dude this is totally amazing i mean out of my life truly amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the movie and the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago