×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon #3: Choke Point
     

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon #3: Choke Point

4.6 18
by Tom Clancy
 

See All Formats & Editions

The U.S. Army's Special Forces are known for their highly specialized training and courage behind enemy lines. But there’s a group that’s even more stealthy and deadly. It’s composed of the most feared operators on the face of the earth—the soldiers of Ghost Recon.

When the American ambassador to Colombia is kidnapped, the Ghost

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon #3: Choke Point 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
KingDylanMcCbearmanIII More than 1 year ago
Awesome book. I read this book in less than 48 hours, for me as a slow reader that is a record. The reason I was able to do this was because I could not separate myself from this book. It was very action packed from the first page, very detailed, and very realistic. It is the first Clancy book I have read but I just got a hold of Present an Clear Danger and I will be reading that one this summer. Ghost Recon has a very clear writing style and is in several parts quite humorous, I've even found myself quoting some of the characters. If anyone wants a compact book that is easy to read and is just awesome, look no further.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story line...action packed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sorry been super busy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liked this book by clancy. He always doeput in plenty of action into his books as well as his games. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS BOOK TO READERS WHO LIKE MILITARY GENRE BOOKS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good wrapup to the story of ghost recon
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good book leading on with novel very impressed with the content
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Of the 3 books in the Ghost Recon series, this is the best. All threebooks havebeen written by other than Clancy but this one seems the best in what we followers have learned to expect if a Clancy novel; i.e., Hunt for Red October, Red Storm Rising, etc. Not that the other two aren't worth reading as long as you know they are not up to par. Now that Mr. Clancy is no longer with us, perhaps his family has decided to "farm" out his name to other struggling authord? I hope not.
gthorne More than 1 year ago
I am very pleased with the service
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Choke Point is about a group of soldiers called Ghosts who are special forces for the military. There are four men in the Ghost team 30K, Kozak, Pepper, and Captain Ross the leader of this Ghost team Ross has just started his career as a Ghost. In this book there are three Ghost teams which rotate in shifts. Each Ghost team consists of four Special Forces operators. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who has just started reading a Tom Clancy book, because the book is absolutely gripping. Tom Clancy has a true gift at keeping the reader on edge but not making the story too vague for the reader. I have read many books but this one is definitely one of the best I have ever read. Some of the twists I could never have seen Tom Clancy has an amazing imagination to come up with such ideas for books. Readers good and bad can follow this book easily, even if you hate books I am absolutely positive that you will like this book. This book can satisfy anyones needs look no further than Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Choke Point.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The other day
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It took me about 6 months to read and i couldnt put it down Ps Yasaswini
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NO ISSTUPID