×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Tom Clancy's Op-Center #1
     

Tom Clancy's Op-Center #1

4.4 25
by Tom Clancy, Steve Pieczenik (Created by), Jeff Rovin
 

See All Formats & Editions

Op-Center is the nation's heart of intelligence and crisis management. Sometimes, it's the only place our government can turn.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Tom Clancy's Op-Center #1 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was very exciting and it doesnt drag itself on longer than it needs to be. I liked how this book takes place over a short amount of time. A critic above says 41 hours, but that is incorrect, it takes place over 19-20 hours. toward the end of the book, the time for the OP-center part of the world. on one time it says a.m. when it should be p.m. but that is fixed by the next chapter, and also, the day is always tuesday for op-center, but the last part of the book says wednesday. The editing was a little bad there cuz of those major mistakes, but the writing was excellent and the story was exciting. I recommend any one who likes action novels, or who watch the show '24' to pick up this book, its pretty good.
Sailorsteve More than 1 year ago
This is the beginning of the Op-Center series. I found it to be a good beginning though, at times, it dragged along. To me, there were too many characters to keep in mind. From other reads in this series the authors have taken care of this. I recommend this series to any Clancy, Pieczenik,or Rovin Fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent to read
Guest More than 1 year ago
Op Center was a wonderful book by Tom Clancy.I would recomend this book to anyone who loves to read war stories.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The first book in the op-center series is a very exciting book that pays close attention to detail. Clancy and Picezenik make it easy to picture every moment of the book's plot, and the book is stuffed with suprises and excitment, however the details can be somewhat confusing to those not fully farmiliar with the artilery and warfare related terms and such, and the detailed descriptions can sometimes tend to be a bit lingthy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is one of the best books ive ever read. I am not an avid reader but i couldnt put this one down. If you like action, this is the book for you.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Considering that this is a series book and not a novel I think that it is very good. It has its fair share of low points but the climax is one of the best that I have EVER read. If you are a fan of Clancy's/Pieczenik's series and/or the Power Plays series than you will enjoy this book throughly. If you only like the Tom Clancy novels and not the series then you need not apply. Just don't go in expecting this to be a novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Good read. I've started Clancy in reverse mode - from newest productions that are unreadable to the oldest. Early clancy is good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a really good book I like how it keeps making you wonder if they can stop a war
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Op-Center is the first Tom Clancy I've read & it is great. Op-Center kinda reminds me of President Bush's Homeland Security Department
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book rules. It's got all sorts of ill stuff. Rock on tom Clancy. Rock on