×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Too Big to Miss (Odelia Grey Series #1)
     

Too Big to Miss (Odelia Grey Series #1)

4.2 23
by Sue Ann Jaffarian
 

See All Formats & Editions

Too big to miss—that's Odelia Grey. A never-married, middle-aged, plus-sized woman who makes no excuses for her weight, she's not super woman just a mere mortal standing on the precipice of menopause, trying to cruise in an ill-fitting bra. She struggles with her relationships, her crazy family, and her crazier boss. And then there''s her knack for being in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Too Big to Miss (Odelia Grey Series #1) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Open this book with care. Before you realize what has happened you will find yourself engrossed in this spendid work. Ms Jaffarian introduces us to Odelia Gray, a full time paralegal and friend turned part time sleuth.We eagarly join Odelia, who by the way is 'Too Big to Miss' as she works her way through the maze that the dubious Ms Jaffarian has created for her and us. In this thrilling mystery, the author finds the time to present us with social and personal issues that occur when you are 'Too Big to Miss' but skillfully avoids overwhemling the reader with those issues. 'To Big to Miss' is a wonderful whodoneit that is simply too good to miss. Kudos, Ms Jaffarian.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Every hero or heroine you see on TV or in a movie or read about in a book or magazine is slim. Here is an interesting, attractive, smart heroine who "has more to love." She is definitely a BBW! This book kept me guessing until the very end, and the twists and turns are amazing. Let's hear it for the fat girls!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was different and was fun to read. The heroine is a sweet, very smart woman and is also plus size and has to deal with the prejudices that surround her. She helps other people in a group that she is involved with who have trouble dealing with these prejudices, etc. Would definitely recommend!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was pleasantly surprised to find a book by a new author that kept my interest from cover to cover. The storyline was both suspenseful and cleaver. As an avid reader of another mystery author (MHC), this book is in the same class! As usual, I tried to solve the mystery before the end of the book, and this book was so cleaverly written, I was fooled up to the very end. I am looking forward to many more stories by Sue Ann Jaffarian and her main character, Odelia Grey - who is Too Big Too Miss!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book - had a hard time putting it down to be honest. Can't wait to read the others in the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. The ending was unexpected and the characters were a delight.
susiq99 More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed from beginning to end cant wait to get the second book.
hope2last More than 1 year ago
I love the Odelia Grey Series! This author definitely knows how to keep her readers wanting more. I love all the twists and turns!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jglantzberg More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the characters and the twists and turns. A great introduction to the heroine-looking forward to seeing how she develops.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PinqueLady More than 1 year ago
This is a good story and I love the characters!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. It was interesting and had many twists and turns. I recommend it.