×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Too Many Curses
  • Alternative view 1 of Too Many Curses
  • Alternative view 2 of Too Many Curses
     

Too Many Curses

4.2 34
by A. Lee Martinez
 

See All Formats & Editions

From A. Lee Martinez, the Alex Award-winning author of Gil's All Fright Diner, comes Too Many Curses.


Margle the Horrendous takes special pride in never killing his enemies. Instead, the wizard transforms them into various accursed forms and locks them away in his castle. His halls are filled with his collection

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Too Many Curses 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
Annibebe More than 1 year ago
I love A. Lee Martinez. He has an excellent imagination and a great sense of humor. In this book, Nessy is a kobold that works for a wicked wizard. With her menagerie of cursed friends, they work together to maintain an evil castle (with a little bit of a good side) and eliminate other barriers to their happiness... A must read for lovers of curses, castles, wizards, ghosts, and funny little furry animals!!
LadyHester More than 1 year ago
Too Many Curses is pretty ridiculous and over the top. The humor is hysterically funny. I love Nessy and her freak friends. Not as good as Nameless Witch.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A quick, easy read. Off-beat characters. Quirky story. Loads of fun. Highly recommended.
Lisa_in_SoCal More than 1 year ago
Really liked this one! More innovative than Gil's All Fright Diner. Lots of great monsters, ghouls and ghosts that you can't help but love. A classic story of good versus evil in a hilarious setting. My favorite monster - the monster under the bed. I recommended it as a funny, light-hearted read. It will keep you entertained!
Chemdaddy More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoy A. Lee Martinez's books. This is the last one in a series of five that I recently read and ejoyed. Mr. Martinez's writing is thoroughly enjoyable and engaging. His characters, despite their mythological natures, are very realistic personalities. A very fun and exciting read!
Escape_Artist More than 1 year ago
Picked this up on a whim when looking for something "new" to read. Absolutely hysterical book. Could not put it down. The story is like a really off-beat fairy tale gone awry. I do recommend this for Book Clubs as a shot of something different. Get away from the depressing morality of Oprah's choices, monotonous chick lit, and read something funny! Nessy is an absolute gem. All the characters keep this book fresh. Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked it. It was a good and entertaing read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good and whimsical. Enjoyed it thoroughly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NerdLuv More than 1 year ago
Funny and fun.