×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Topaz
  • Alternative view 1 of Topaz
  • Alternative view 2 of Topaz
     

Topaz

4.7 34
by Beverly Jenkins
 

See All Formats & Editions

Ambitious newspaper reporter Kate Love's determination to unmask a railroad stock swindler has led her to the brink of matrimony with the wealthiest, most eligible black man in the East—the very scoundrel she intends to expose! But at the last possible moment a champion appears to whisk her away from the altar: Dix Wildhorse, a Black Seminole marshal from

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Topaz 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
foxyTF More than 1 year ago
I just started reading romance novels early this year and because of that I am quite a few years behind on Ms. Jenkins previous work. This is my sixth book by Ms. Jenkins and all I can say this woman is blessed with a gift from God. She has the skill and talent to make you feel that you are right there with the characters in her books. Dixon and Kate characters felt so real. I enjoyed their story and the history of the Black Seminoles. I did not want this story to end. Ms. Jenkins you are truly blessed, keep up the good work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
when people think about finding the perfect one they say its impossible. in topaz beverly jenkins finds a way to unite two different people to one loving couple.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I tell you just when I think Beverly Jenkins can't write a better story she does. After just finishing Indigo, I thought she totally out-did her self, but NO she just keeps coming better and better. I could not put this book down. I enjoyed Dix and Kate and the supporting characters in this story so very much. It was like watching a movie for me. The story just came alive and leapt off the pages for me to view. Dix and Katherine are such a wonderful, exciting couple. How can anyone not fall in love with Dix? He is everything a woman wants in a man. Kate is great too. She is ambitious, independent, and beautiful. Kate's independence and sharp wit was wonderfully tempered by the magnanimous Dixon Wildhorse. I laughed out loud, cried at times, and turned each page with great anticipation of what would come next. I learned so much about the lesser-known people of the western frontier of the late 1800's. Beverly Jenkins is truly a scholar and a gifted storyteller. A Definite MUST Read for any reader, it combines romance, a bit of western and black history and some mystery, so you will not be disappointed!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I tell you just when I think Beverly Jenkins can't write a better story she does. After just finishing Indigo, I thought she totally out-did her self, but NO she just keeps coming better and better. I could not put this book down. I enjoyed Dix and Kate and the supporting characters in this story so very much. It was like watching a movie for me. The story just came alive and leapt off the pages for me to view. Dix and Katherine are such a wonderful, exciting couple. How can anyone not fall in love with Dix? He is everything a woman wants in a man. Kate is great too. She is ambitious, independent, and beautiful. Kate's independence and sharp wit was wonderfully tempered by the magnanimous Dixon Wildhorse. I laughed out loud, cried at times, and turned each page with great anticipation of what would come next. I learned so much about the lesser-known people of the western frontier of the late 1800's. Beverly Jenkins is truly a scholar and a gifted storyteller. A Definite MUST Read for any reader, it combines romance, a bit of western and black history and some mystery, so you will not be disappointed!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS IS MY 2ND FAVORITE BEVERLY JENKINS BOOK. I LOVE THE WAY HER FEMALE ROLES ARE STONG WOMAN WHO ARE EDUCATED.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great story with alot of historical information about the relationship between Native American and African American. I'm not a big romance novel reader but thoroughly enjoyed this book.
Michelle Merideth More than 1 year ago
GREAT READ!!!! I can never put these books down. I love that there's a history lesson in each book. And the romance is always passionate...yet tasteful. I can't wait to read more.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS BOOK IS GREAT I HAVE HAD THE PLEASURE OF READING THIS TITLE IT KEPT ME AT THE EDGE OF MY SEAT AND IT KEPT ME LAUGHING I LOVED IT.THIS IS A MUST READ.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The loveable yet Warrior Woman, Katherine and the stubborn yet cowboy, Dix were characters that I fell in love with. The history of that time always lends me a curiosity to learn more. I have always enjoyed Beverly Jenkins's books. I had a great time, as usual.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just into the first 42 pages and I already know I won't put this one down until I finish. Discover Beverly Jenkins for yourself; you won't be sorry!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Bev! I almost have all her books on my Nook! I read all of them at least twice! I read her very first book, Night Song, like 6 months ago, been Hooookkkkeeedddd! Lol.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my 5 time reading this book. I love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago