×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Torn
     

Torn

3.8 55
by Christina Brunkhorst
 

Hollywood leading man Tyler Benson has finally found the perfect mate.

Smart, passionate, funny, sexy as hell, and with a kiss that sets off more fireworks than the paparazzi on the red carpet, Chelsea Morgan is everything Ty's always wanted. Every touch, every kiss, the couple share is magic -- movie magic, that is -- since the small town mother of two found

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Torn 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 55 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The caracters are well enough, considering it is the first novel she has written. Half way through the novel you know how it is going to end, bit it was very easy to read, actually i just started reading it today and finished it. I will keep an eye out for more books from her. This has been a fun book, and at 650 pages, it has been quite the quick read, i don't know if it is the Hollywood theme, the "imposible" romance or the guessing of what is coming, but i enjoyed very much.
TheReadingFerret More than 1 year ago
The writing was good, even though overly detailed descriptions at the beginning really irritated me. (If it's so important that there's an inter-racial romance going here, just say so. Could you please not spend a paragraph waxing poetic about the color of each & every character's skin, please? They're people. They're human. Let's move on now.) The over-description did end quickly, thank goodness! This would be the first romance novel I've ever read that dealt with adultery between the lead characters, and I don't think it was handled at all realistically. The male lead's dedication to his marriage, I appreciated. The female lead's pain and desire to not betray her children or husband even through attraction to the guy - well done. However, when they do finally fall into an affair, and decide to continue no matter what.... It all wraps up neat & tidy & nobody gets hurt because, well, they're all true soul mates, after all! There are no lasting consequences. There are no problems for the children. There is no lasting emotional pain, and there will be no more infidelities. Sorry, but that is NOT the way the world works.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the story. I will be looking for her future novels. It was fast moving and well written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. This work of FICTION was well done. I realize some have difficulty with the story line...get over it. This is an awesome first book for the author. Good for you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The neat, every one leaves happy ending was completely unrealistic. Distractingly so.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had a decent story line but drove me crazy with the copyright and trademark symbols in the text. Very distracting, and she put a disclaimer at the front addressing copyright issues, which should have been sufficient. In addition, if it was a movie it should be rated X........... not hardcore, but some of the scenes have some pretty graphic sex so beware of letting your kids read it!
BookJunkie27 More than 1 year ago
I usually do not read romance novels. But just the synopsis caught my eye and I had to read this one. It was a very good book so much different from other romance novels that I have read. It has humor and was like a romantic comedy. Great characters, many twists and turns to keep you going, and flows smoothly. I finished it in one day. Very nicely done for a first book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book. I have read it more than once. It was sad about the adultry, and broken homes, but the ending was happy, even if a bit unrealistic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GLKNYC More than 1 year ago
I absolutely LOVED this book! I had to read it again! No one agrees with having an affair. However, the characters were so well detailed, that you completely understood why it happened. It was wrong, yes! However, found myself wanting them to be together, and that surprised me. It played out like a movie in my head and that's due to great writing. I really hope that the author writes a sequel to Torn. I don't want to give away the ending but if it could pick up from there. I think there is more of a story there. Hopefully, that will be explored.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
worked out in the end. very good!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really a great author bring out a true love story it could be reL life
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought the book was realistic. It was well written. I didnt like that she cheated on her husband and didnt woman up and tell him until 8 months after it started and that was because she didnt have a choice. Overall this is a great book to read and i gibe it 5 stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ChooseyOne More than 1 year ago
A different take on love, fidelity and real life. The characters were well drawn, the writing nice and clean, the plot good...until the last 100 pages? Unrealistic and too tidy. Breakups are tough rifts to get over when infidelity is the cause--soulmates or not. I chuckled during the first love scene, considering the locale, and there were other humorous areas. I felt some scenes and descriptions could easily have been cut because they bogged down the story. All and all, I'd try on another one of the author's works.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago