×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Touch Me
     

Touch Me

3.8 11
by Callie Croix
 

Arriving home on leave from his tour of duty, Army Captain Alex Mendoza knows there's a beautiful woman waiting for him—his best friend's sister. She's always been off limits...until now. He fully intends to move them out of being "just friends" and encourage her to release the sexual needs he senses she's buried deep.

Tianna McIntyre is starting over

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Touch Me 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
NiinaCs_Blog More than 1 year ago
Tia and Alex have known each other since they were kids. Alex is Tia's brother's best friend - and until now Tia has always been of limits, married, but she's at the end of her divorce with her abusive-ex. Alex has wanted Tia as long as he can remember and when he comes home from Afghanistan with an injury he finds his feelings for Tia haven't lessened, they grown, and the first encouragement she gives him to move on her, he does. But not all is peaceful, Tia's ex is harassing her and she's weight down by the things he's said, feeling ashamed and vulnerable and far from sexy, she's not sure at all that she can be what Alex wants. ~ This is what Erotic Romance is supposed to be like, emotional, filled with tension sexual and non-sexual, I loved the feeling of threat that gave the story depth, I loved how she was broken and how much Alex was healing her just by showing her she could be wanted again, beautiful again. Domestic abuse is something I like seeing brought out in books, it's so important for women to know you can get out of that life and have a new one and feel the right kind of love and appresiation again - and I loved Touch Me for that! I liked this a lot! Touch Me had the perfect balance of love, sex, tension and gentleness - a mix to get any girls heart racing! Tia I loved she was so unsure, but determined, she'd been through so much and was still full of kindness, some of it still for her ex who'd come home with Traumatic Brain Injury from the army and wasn't fully to blame for his actions. Alex was so wonderfully normal, even if he was an alpha and liked controlling his women in the bedroom, he was kind, he loved Tia and he didn't let her freak out and escape him when things got rough. Now, who could resist that?! Alex made a great hero for Tia and for the story! I liked the cover, though Tia in it comes over more confident and naughtier than she does in the book, bit of a mix there, but still a great cover, I like the simplicity, the font and the color sexy but subtle!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But author didn't elaborate on the relationship enough to make it a good read. Short story about sex basically.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this story!!
kydirtgirl68 More than 1 year ago
I received a copy of this book from NetGalley and the publisher for an honest review. Tianna has been living in her brother's best friend Alex house. Alex has been away with the army and when Tianna needed a place to stay after her divorce he gladly offered for her to stay there. When he arrives home he tries his best to stay away from her because she is his best friend's sister. Tianna is attracted to Alex but years of her husband killing her self esteem she doesn't think he will ever want her. They both realize they are attracted to each other and they begin to know what pleases each other. A jealous ex may just come between them and rip them apart. This is a short easy read that has plenty of steam. There is some small BDSM but it isn't in any way bad and it doesn't make you feel like Alex is trying to control Tianna. In fact he is giving her what she has always wanted and could never have. From the start you can see these two are meant for each other. They both help each other recover from all types of hurt done to them. If you are looking for a short steamy read I would say give this one a try.
shirley68 More than 1 year ago
spicy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved Alex but couldn't stand helpless Tia. Definitely not into their kind of sex scenes, deleting off my nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He ha brown hair and blue eyes. He is lean but not buff and is wearing jeans and a white tee."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
recommended reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
FranJessca More than 1 year ago
I love reading books that have some terrific endings to them and also has a lesson learned to it. The character Tia, is going through a divorce with her husband, David (who by the way I want to go into the book and punch him) What a friggin' jerk. I can't stand man that belittles a woman's self esteem. Tia just wants a fresh start to a new life and she wants to forget her ex-husband (but he makes it difficult for her). She has been living at Alex's house while he was on tour of duty. He is sent home after being injured. He wants to do everything in his power to make Tia realize how much he cares about her. He wants to help her through her ordeals. Alex is definitely a REAL Man in my eyes. I love how the Author goes back and forth into Tia and Alex's heads. We found out exactly what Alex and Tia wants. Alex brings out out Tia's fantasies of being submissive. Something her ex never understood or even liked. Once Tia realizes what Alex's intentions are with her, she finally realizes there are Men out there that care about a Woman's feelings. The best part was the ending of the book, where she gets over her fears with her Ex and moves on finally. It took awhile for it to lead up to that, and sometimes I was a little upset with Tia's character. How she wanted to push even Alex out of her life to save him. How come she didn't realize in the beginning this Man loved her, I just didn't get it. He even tried to tell her in the beginning, but she was clueless. I recommend this read for anyone who loves a happy ending and wants to learn what some Women actually go through. Alex caters to Tia's feelings and loves her for what she fantasizes. Some Men don't understand that. Sometimes you have to let the Woman decide what she wants...believe me, not all Women like to be the dominated kind...they prefer to be submissive. I look forward to reading more books from Callie Croix soon. I also thoroughly enjoyed this book because it takes you into a world of actual circumstances that could happen when someone returns from War and such.
Law1170 More than 1 year ago
Arriving home on leave from his tour of duty, Army Captain Alex Montoya knows there's a beautiful woman waiting for him¿his best friend's sister. She's always been off limits...until now. He fully intends to move them out of being "just friends" and encourage her to release the sexual needs he senses she's buried deep. Tianna McIntyre is starting over after her marriage ended. Her ex-husband weakened her self-esteem and caused her to deny her true sexual desires. But being around Alex brings all her dormant fantasies to the surface, and now Tianna feels the stirrings of her secret, submissive wishes. Determined to help repair the damage Tianna's ex did to her self-worth, Alex will use whatever means necessary to convince her they're meant for each other, including tying her down to make sure he has her full attention while he takes her to the heights of pleasure she's always dreamed of.. Touch Me is an erotic novella that piqued my interest when I read the overview. If I had to describe my "type" of man it would be strong, dark, military, dominant Alpha male, or our hero, Alex. A wounded warrior who is sent home on a two week leave to heal after being wounded while overseas. His problem is the fantasies and desires he has about his house sitter. Tianna, our heroine is the twin sister of Alex's best friend and has been staying in his house while going through a divorce. She has dreamed about Alex taking her in his dominant way, revealing her inner submissive. You know that they are both going to have their fantasies come true. Lucky girl... If you are looking for a short, good story to spend a few hours in, I can absolutely recommend Touch Me, but fair warning, it will leave you wanting...