×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Touch of Danger (Three Worlds #1)
     

Touch of Danger (Three Worlds #1)

3.1 19
by Carol A. Strickland
 

See All Formats & Editions

SUPERHERO ROMANCE AND ADVENTURE LIKE YOU'VE NEVER SEEN BEFORE!

Can love blossom when a touch is deadly?

Sometimes a superhero is just too powerful to enjoy life. But Londo (Valiant) Rand's foes have temporarily blasted away his powers, leaving him to outrun a mercenary army across an otherwise deserted South Pacific island-- accompanied by a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Touch Of Danger 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
j2smith79935 More than 1 year ago
It was a good book for paranormal romance. Heroine was pretty cheesy, but all in all it wasn't bad.
lululpm More than 1 year ago
Great read! Gotta read the next one!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The premise was good but it went downhill from there. The heroine was annoying and the plot muddled and it just wandered about. There was a villianess (we never meet) and a few bad guys to overpower but the story just wallowed in the heroine's angst and never really got off the ground (the hero's flying, aside). I won't be sampling anymore from this author. Not recommended.
Gs-Word More than 1 year ago
I liked the main story line and Londo, the female character got on my nerves a little bit. But overall I enjoyed it. I liked the concept of super heros versus vampires and werewolves. I didnt really get into the whole touchy feely new age stuff that the female charachter was into, but it was interesting to read about. Again it just made it different than the typical paranormal romance. If your looking for something different but enjoyable try it out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It sounded so good, but I found myself disliking the characters so much and the story just seemed ridiculous after a few chapters. I tried to finish because I hate not to, but just couldn't.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i guess this could have been a good book if i could believe the characters but it just felt foolish and after a few chapters i went to the end just to get through this. maybe good for others but just not my hype
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book lacked any real plot or any sense of danger as the two main characters ran around on an island. The author spent way too much time on the characters' internal feelings, so the story went nowhere. The book had continuity issues such as when the characters were "bathed in moonlight" after the sun came up. Really? No proofreading took place? There were grammar and spelling mistakes that detracted as well. I will not be reading anything else from this author. Too bad. The story had an interesting premise. It just didn't follow through.