×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Touch of Sin (St. John-Duras Series #4)
     

Touch of Sin (St. John-Duras Series #4)

3.5 8
by Susan Johnson
 

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 0553578650

ISBN-13: 2900553578651

Pub. Date: 03/28/1999

Publisher: Random House Publishing Group

Author of a dozen national bestsellers, award-winner Susan Johnson beguiles once more with this breathtaking novel, a blend of scandalous adventure, sensual love, and more than just... A Touch of Sin.

Beatrix Grosvenor couldn't have been caught in a more compromising position: locked in a Parisian apartment with the body of a murdered man. She

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Touch of Sin (St. John-Duras Series #4) 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Debbie3822 More than 1 year ago
This book had the making to be excellent. I can't exactly pinpoint one thing that made me dislike it, it just was everything about it. I put the book down and didn't finish it.... it was that bad.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I did not like this book at all! I have had it for a while but after reading the first chapter I set it aside for about 5 months and read other books. I picked it up again because I was bored and promised myself that I would read it in it's entirity.....a mistake! This book is extremely unlikely. I know it's fiction but let's try to make it believeable. The first thing I hated was the fact that chapter 1 was 46 pages long. Secondly, the book took place in 1825 but the language was the language we speak today such as the 'F' word, and referring to the vagina as the 'P' word. At one point Trixi told Pasha not to 'come' inside her. I'm no history buff but let's get real. All in all I feel as though this book is a poor excuse for a book. The only reason it got 1 star is because I wasn't allowed to give it anything lower. The only way this can be a good book is if you have a desire to waste your time and money and you want to be extremely bored. I bought this book because I thought it was romantic but I was fooled becauce it's just plain trashy!!!! .....to bad I waited to long to get a refund but on the bright side it is paper and therefore will be recycled.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Hey, susan johnson is a great writer. I enjoyed this book, and although many crazy things happened it turned out okay.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I found the story of Pasha and Trixi fascinating. Johnson fills the book from cover to cover with steamy sex scenes that are beyond mention.