×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Toward A New Beginning
     

Toward A New Beginning

4.1 24
by r. William Rogers, Al Lacy (Introduction)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Although Sam Bartlett enjoyed a successful horse-supplying business in Independence, Missouri, he was nonetheless envious of the hoards of folks who passed through on their way west. Unable to stand it any longer, he convinces his wife, Judith, to pull up stakes, pack up their three year old son, Tom, and accompany him on a journey that turns out to be much more than

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Toward a New Beginning 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent book in my opinion. It has romance, some suspence and a good glimpse of life at that point in history. The moral content is absutely excellent. I would say that this is an excellent work of Chridtian historical fiction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A really interesting take on a wagon train story, filled with unusual characters, all of whom either believe in Christ, or are being pursued by Christ.  Well worth your time if you like adventure, romance, historical novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Suspense, romance, and lessons in faith. Loved the writing style, the story, the characters. Looking forward to the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this story.
25jump More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the book and characters.  This was a good read with, yes some preaching but it fit the story.  Characters were well developed and interesting.  Just bought the second book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story was well written and had a lot of colorful charactors. I felt drawn in to the story and thinking the ways of the past out west. Enjoyed reading this one very much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed. Characters were good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Injoyed this book, like reading about the travel west. They were a courageous people and I enjoyed the mixture of the characters and felt like I was there with them. Good writing at least for me.
I_like_clean_reads More than 1 year ago
Loved it! A great Christian historical novel, and I will be reading more of his books. My only fault is that the info on the other books in the series gives away what happens to some of the characters, so B&N or the author needs to change that. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For those who love wagon train stories, this has some interesting twists and turns. And the author does a fair job of developing the characters. However, the writing is a bit awkward at times. For instance, some of the narrative uses contractions and slang of the times which distracted me away from the story while trying to figure out if a character was talking or if it was simply narrative.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good couldnt stop reading it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My first reading by this author, but it will not be my last. I felt as if I was on this trail-blazing adventure - what a writer!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Held my attention the whole time. Ended up only putting this story fown a couple of times.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was good. Had a lot of thing happen in it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was ok, the constant preaching got very old and redundant.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book sounds amazing!! I can't wait to read it. :)