×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Double BANANAGRAMS

4.0 27
by Bananagram
 
     
  • Alternative view 1 of Double BANANAGRAMS
  • Alternative view 2 of Double BANANAGRAMS
Double BANANAGRAMS

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Double BANANAGRAMS 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
lak More than 1 year ago
Our whole family loves to play this game. It is great to take on the road with you and play anywhere.
SunshineVA More than 1 year ago
This was the best game. Gave it to our daughter and grands for Christmas. I can't tell you how many times we played...and with 5 people playing, you really need the double one. The kids (11 and 13) kept asking to "Play it again!"
JudyArledge More than 1 year ago
This game can be modified to play with kids as young as 8 (early readers), and is challenging for adults as well. I like the concise packaging, making it very portable. The tile playing pieces add another dimension with their sound on the table and the imprint of each letter. The word options/positions are endless, and the game moves quickly. Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
More than twice as much fun that standard size Bananagrams because the game goes on longer and more people can play easily.
TracyeIsHIS More than 1 year ago
This game is so much fun for the whole family!! It's fast paced and exciting. Makes your brain work and you really have to be on top of your game! Great for a family gathering (or friends). One of my favorite games to play!!
towens More than 1 year ago
a group of teachers and I played this at our last day of school and we had a ball. It was fun and the competition was fierce. We are planning to get several more to use in the High School classroom.
sumrzoff More than 1 year ago
We love to play this game at family get-togethers. Now with the double set, more people can play.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fun challenging game. Sometimes we play as teams. It is obviously harder for the younger children to win. We table talk and help them out on their board.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Judith_MN More than 1 year ago
I actually bought the Double Bananagrams by mistake because I only knew about the Bananagrams game that was highly recommended by several people. However, it turned out perfect for what I was going to use it for -- Game Day at work. There were 8 of us playing and man did we have fun, especially when someone gets on a roll and keeps calling "peel" which causes everyone to have to grab another tile. This game is very contagious and I highly recommend it. It is very interesting to see what words people come up with in their crossword puzzle. If you have a good vocabulary and can quickly think up words, this is the game for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've got to say that our family has only played the original "Bananagrams" and we all LOVE it. It is a great individual and group game all in one. We were so excited that Santa brought us the big banana this year and we look forward to many family fun nights.
Aerilic More than 1 year ago
This is perfect for playing with my family, and guests when they are over. It's simple to learn, but the competition gets really tough, and we can't seem to let go of it once we get started. A great way to spend time together, and improve your English vocabulary while you're at it.
anonLJ More than 1 year ago
Fun for any level.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great game. My niece is a spelling bee whiz and this really challenged her to split her wits. I originally, bought the smaller version and after playing the game bought a second one in case we lost tiles. Now we have upgraded to the large set. A perfect family game and it teaches you eye coordination, memory, spelling, and speed. A different way to scrabble with a crossword twist. Easy to pack for those travel trips as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like scrabble, you will like this game
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago