×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Transformers Dark of the Moon
  • Alternative view 1 of Transformers Dark of the Moon
  • Alternative view 2 of Transformers Dark of the Moon
     

Transformers Dark of the Moon

4.6 137
by Peter David
 

See All Formats & Editions

ONE SMALL STEP FOR MAN . . .
 
All humankind was watching that day in 1969. And yet only a handful knew the real mission behind America’s triumph in the space race: to explore the alien ship that has crashed on the far side of the moon. Decades later, scientists are still struggling to understand the technology found on

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Transformers Dark of the Moon 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 137 reviews.
Samuel Kwon More than 1 year ago
Its amazing! How the Autobots fought bravely against the evil Deceticons and how Megatron promising Optimus that he will return to Cybertron and rebuild Cybertron i can believe in the movie he dies It was terrible but the movie was far more different than the book The book was exciting, fun, and it had more action You can imagine it in your mind, your head If you are a transformers fan and u like to read, this is the book to buy This book is the best book ever out of all the transformers book Its worth buying
Kyata More than 1 year ago
I cheated and read this before the movie came out. So when I watched the movie, the ending made me a little upset. In this book, the basic events are the same. Certian people/transformers betray and kill certian others. That's the same, but the way the events unfold are different. As is the ending of the book. I'm not going to spoil it, but for me, personally, I loved the ending of the book soooo much more than the movies ending. In the movie they make Optimus seem like a merciless killer. In this book, some parts are written from his point of view, so you kinda get a look inside his head. This book gives a little more emotion than the movie, I though. Anyways, I'm done babbling. Get the book, read it, and enjoy! 'Cause it's so worth the money. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I watched the 4th movie he DOES NOT die!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great movie, but it would be even better with the dinobots in it, especialy Grimlock and Swoop. DINOBOTS!!!!!! GRIMLOCK! SWOOP! SLAG! SLUDGE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the movie. I like bumblebee. He said (dun dun dudun)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the transformers that are the ice cream truck Nobody messes with the twins when he comes out of the mouth of the giant robot on revenge of the fallen. Im gonna bust your face up...Ha ha...LOL
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They were my favorite charictors......they are so funny!other than that the movie rocks!!!!! Totally action packed and i like carly WAY MORE than michala.and b.t.w. my other favorites are topspin,road buster,and lead foot(a.k.a. the reckers).i have the action figures to all the transformers,even devastater (transformers 2).our family has all the movies(im 12 years old).but im ssssssooooooo sad that this was the last movie .i almost cried.me and my brother have colected the action figures for a few years now!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was the best one and it is exactly like the movie. I cant wait until the 4th one that will come out in summer of 2014. This coming may i also cant wait for the movie called The Avengers vs. Transformers. I AM OBSESSED WITH TRANSFORMERS. : )
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DO YOU LIKE HARRY POTTER MORE THAN TRANSFORMERS THEN JOIN THE DA SEARCH POIUYT AND TAKE THE TEST THEN SEARCH PLUG AND ENJOY COME ONE COME ALL
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey ultra magnus got locked out go to next res
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best one yet bay you made me proud
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am obsessed. I have read and seen all the movies and books at leasr 10 times each for the books, and 48 times or each of the 3 movies. CAN'T WAIT FOR THE 4th OF BOTH! :D
Chris Engel More than 1 year ago
I just saw the movie and i was absolutely amazed, everything about i was excellent, i am a diehard transformers fan and this movie/book is absolutely stunning, brilliant story
harstan More than 1 year ago
The global civil war on Cybertron hits a pivotal moment when Deception Air Commander Starscream shoots down a key Autobot vessel with Optimus Prime inside that was carrying a special weapon that would tilt the fight to their side Optimus Prime knows his side just lost while the ship begins drifting through space. In the 1960s, the Soviet Union and the United States engage in a race to the moon. Most earthlings assume it is a macho Cold War competition, but in fact it is a retrieval mission to bring back the Ark artifact space vessel found on the dark side of the moon. None of the astronauts are aware inside is a dormant sentient Autobot. In DC, Sam seeks employment but having saved the world twice, he seeks meaningful work in a city of mirrors. His live-in girlfriend Carly works for art and car collector Dylan Gould. Also residing with the couple are Wheelie and Brains. However, the human will soon learn to watch out for what you wish for as the Decepticons though weakened after two encounters with Prime and Sam plot their next assault. Although there is plenty of action and humor (a Peter David trademark) to follow, the movie that this novelization is tied to has not been released. The story line is fast-paced from the onset, but also uses a clever tie to the moon landings. Well written, Peter David who has successfully written novelizations of movie adaptations of comic book heroes like Spiderman (as well as other stuff like the Hulk comic book) provides an entertaining Transformer thriller that fans of the saga will appreciate. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mynamejeff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO THEY THEY THEY THEY THEY THEY THEY THEY THEY THEY DO DO DO DO DO DO DO DO DO DO DO DO DO DO DO DO NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE AUTOBOTS AUTOBOTS AUTOBOTS AUTOBOTS AUTOBOTS RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE AUTOBOTS AUTOBOTS AUTOBOTS AUTOBOTS AUTOBOTS ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND DECEPTICONS DECEPTICONS DECEPTICONS ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS LOSE LOSE LOSE LOSE LOSE LOSE LOSE LOSE LOSE LOSE I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I AM AM AM AM AM AM AM AM AM AM AM AM AM AM AM AM NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT JOKING JOKING JOKING JOKING JOKING JOKING JOKING AUTOBOTS AUTOBOTS AITPBOTS AUTOBOTS AUTOBOTS RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE RULE AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND DECEPTICONS DECEPTICONS DECEPTICONS SUCK SUCK SUCK SUCK SUCK SUCK SUCK SUCK SUCK.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bumblebee is awesome.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bumblebee is the best
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AGE OF EXTINCTION!!!!$$$$#$&*-::::&*:*"6#:$&353%$6:* hvydgydcvxdgg*%4#5$%#&%32&$%$%%$&"::#-66$5$&%&'*&*&5&#%&&%%&$&&$&%&$
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have heard they are making a fourth movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are going to want to see all 4 of the movies The first movie is called transformers The second is transformers revenge of the fallen The third is transformers dark of the moon The fourth one is called...????????????????????? Lets wait and find out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bumblebee is epic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whats your opinion? Write your thoughts above.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bchmjx Xjclxkf
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Grimlock and im so exited for the fourth Transformers movie!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am glad Bay is including the Dinobots in Transformers:Age of Extinction (4) because I want to see how the Dinobots react (Will they be scared? Go on a rampage? Be nice?). I think it will be an interesting movie to see. :)