×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Treason: Liberal Treachery From the Cold War to the War on Terrorism
     

Treason: Liberal Treachery From the Cold War to the War on Terrorism

3.4 118
by Ann Coulter
 

See All Formats & Editions

“Liberals’ loyalty to the United States is off-limits as a subject of political debate. Why is the relative patriotism of the two parties the only issue that is out of bounds for rational discussion?”

In a stunning follow-up to her number one bestseller Slander, leading conservative pundit Ann Coulter contends that liberals have been wrong

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Treason: Liberal Treachery From the Cold War to the War on Terrorism 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 118 reviews.
Papaboo More than 1 year ago
I enjoy history since I was a child so I was aware of a lot of facts that had taken place in history. Reading this book was a eye opener. I was amazed by how much was true facts were hidden by the press, Democratic Party, and those who considered themsleves the liberal elite. I came away with learning how much we really don't know because it was hidden. You have to read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Finally, somebody has the nerve to show those liberals that they can't just lie their way into power! I'm glad that somebody finally went outside the liberal-biased history books to do some real research on the topic of McCarthy. What's important in this book is that not only did Ann Coulter challenge the liberals to prove their points; she also made some easy-to-see comparisons to the way they operate today. They stick to a single script, one with simply a few good lines. Back then it was based on McCarthyism. With president-elect Obama, it's "that's racist", "you can't drill your way out of the problem", or, my personal favorite, "uh... uh... uh..." Without being able to back up their lies, the liberals are nothing. And by the way, to whoever said that 15 minutes of research disproved her book, the only way you could've done 15 minutes of research is on Google or Wikipedia. You seriously expect that to indisputably prove your point? Get out your library card or grumble angrily to yourself about how much you hate Ann Coulter, but don't proclaim that nobody on the Internet is capable of lying. That's asinine.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Excellent! A masterpiece! Judging by the reviews here, the book is worth every penny and then some. Despite the lies, the deceptions, and the character assasination, Ann delivers home the facts which the haters and other leftists abhor. A true gem, this book belongs in the home of every American!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Most of us were taught in High School and College that McCarthy was an evil man and destroyed lives. We were also taught that FDR was a great American who loved his country and despised Totalitarian Regimes. Ann Coulter brilliantly examines the under reported fact of the Venona Project and how many Communists were employed high ranking positions. You will never view Senator Joseph McCarthy and FDR the same way after reading Treason!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Who are these idiots who keep giving books one-star ratings without having even read them?! 'Treason' is an excellent read. Ann Coulter shows us taht the liberals in this country have an uncanny knack for being on the wrong side of history, whether it be by siding with Communists during the Cold War, or by siding against America during the War on Terror (Those who say we deserved to be attacked on 9-11-01). It's okay for the Libs to savagely attack and criticize America, but if anyone tries to call them on it, these drama queens scream 'McCarthyism!' (That myth is also debunked here.) Nearly a decade after the declassification of the Venona cables, American liberals continue to insist that Alger Hiss and the Rosenbergs were innocent! Yes, this book and its author have become targets of lot of rage from the al-Quaida cheering section (a.k.a. the Democratic Party, the mainstream media and the Hollywood Left.), but Coulter should be thanked, not despised, for shedding the light of truth on these people.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If anyone should be accused of treason, it is Ann Coulter. She attacks her own countrymen (liberals, after all, DO make up half of this nation- just look at the last election), and makes blanket accusations like 'Liberals hate America' and 'All they want is a bunch of 9/11's'...all horrible, inaccurate and highly insulting, even to those on the right. This shrill harridan is making millions off the ignorance of the American public and I'm stunned that anyone could enjoy this hateful screed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ann Coulter's book is amazing. She spends a lot of time 'pointing out' things that were already known and acknowledged(there actually WERE some communist party members is state dept and entertainment, the Hiss story, etc.)Then she starts attacking liberals. She 'supports' this with footnotes. As an old professor, I just had to look into a few of Coulter's notes, and, if she were a student, she would really be in trouble.Many of the 'facts' are supported by 'notes' that might as well be on the last page of insurance policies. They DO NOT support what Coulter implies. I only spent an hour on this, but I found what freshman call 'a plethora' of 'mistakes'. If Ms.Coulter has a fact-checker I think he/she has problems with concepts like 'true'. In short, this book has more errors than a Detroit double header. If you enjoy child-like fantasy, this is the book for you.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It means: a dictatorial government, especially combined with extreme nationalism. This is what Coulter is really pushing. Conservatives have not discovered this because of how she has written this book. She doesn't really care if you believe what she has written, she wants to get everyone on the fight and take up sides. If she wanted people to believe what she says, she wouldn't have written it in such a controversial manner. What she is promoting is fascism. This is what the Nazis did and I don't really think most conservatives or liberals or moderates want that for our country. What is scary is that our country through our administration is starting to look more and more fascist. How many of you realize that the Bush family had business connections with the Nazis and had some of their holdings confiscated because of 'trading with the enemy' and how many of you knew that senior Bush had Nazis working under his administration until the public found out and raised such an uproar that he had to let them go, and how many of you knew that Arnold Schwartzeneggar's (whose movies I like) father was an active Nazi and that he is being supported by the present administration. Now, I don't know Arnold's true views, but it makes me wonder. Also, in Germany the press and media was taken over and the people got one sided views, which is happening here in the U.S. and the world. Now, I don't know about all of you, but I don't want another Nazi run government and I find that there is too many indications pointing us in that exact direction. I would suggest everyone cooling down and looking at this book more objectively and think about it with a new perspective, because our country is going down the tubes if everyone doesn't open their eyes and look at the facts. The Patriot Act has already put our civil rights in jeopardy, we are in a war because the administration lied to us and implied that there weapons of mass destruction and so far there have been none found (there may be some later, but can we believe they wouldn't be fabricated?). This isn't a party fight it is a national fight.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As you can read for yourself, Ann pushed all the right buttons of the bleeding liberal. When a liberal complains about anything, be assured your correct. Ann Coulter is upfront and in your face with the truth, which doesn't sit well now days. Ann voices my feelings completely. I can only thank her and ask that she continue the battle.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Political Satire or Political Commentary, it doesn't really matter, a rose by any other name woudl smell as sweet as this tale of the liberal left in America. Bravo for telling it like it is. If you want to gain awareness about the bias and agenda of the liberals, then this is the book to read. In fact, you should get both this book and 'Slander.' Together they are a rallying cry and a wake up call to every hardworking American who doesn't want their sons and daughters to inherit a third rate nation in a fourth rate world. WAKE UP AND SMELL THE FLOWERS. READ THIS BOOK. Do it today.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the literally the worst attempt at 'history' possible. Coulter wrote an unsubstantiated rant. If you read through her references and see how many gaps she filled in with pure conjecture, then it would be obvious to anyone who has ever studied history beyond first grade that this woman is blinded by her right-wing agenda. As a Ph.D. student in history with an undergraduate degree in history from Princeton and many years experience teaching U.S. history in a public high school, I am appalled that such tendentious and specious pretenders to scholarship as Coulter can earn millions writing pabulum such as this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Man
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just bit Ann's flesh. Too bitter
FilmDoctor More than 1 year ago
Ann's book GODLESS is even better, but TREASON is another must-read that exposes the fallacious, and even evil, thinking and behavior that has captivated Democrats and liberals when it comes to foreign policy. Because of their ignorant, outrageous, unpatriotic attitudes and behavior, millions of people died in Southeast Asia, and thousands are now being slaughtered in the Middle East and Africa. TREASON is a fact-based account of this history. It makes a great companion piece to Paul Johnson's book, MODERN TIMES.
CaptainEhren More than 1 year ago
This is an exceptional book, probably my favorite of Ann's so far. The things about Joe McCarthey I had never known because of how no one ever said anything in either school or in history books or in documentaries. I had already known that liberals were dumbing down people and rewriting history. Kids that are going to school now don't even know that there were Mexicans (Texicans) in Texas when we were fighting independence and they're being taught that America stole Texas from Mexico; meanwhile, when I was a kid, I was given proper Texas history. It's changed that much since I was a teenager and that was only in the last twenty years.  So, to be quick to the point, this book is very enlightening. The level of infiltration done by Communists and the damage they've done in shaping our world as we know it is like watching Captain America 2 with the HYDRA infiltration. Every level of government and the media was infiltrated with men and women willing to sell their souls to the Devil. And it's not any different now. I highly recommend anyone else read this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's taxing enough for you to think at the same time so just cut it out. Save yourselves for the next election fraud or public defecation.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is for the lost who have itching ears. Joel is a false prophet and a scoundrel of the first order. Noone who has actually read the bible is fooled. He claims that everything is up to us. God will do what we want if we believe it hard enough! That is preposterous! Read the book of job, jonah, moses, the life of paul, john 6, ephesians 1:3-10, romans 9&10. We should have joy and peace but there is no garantee of riches or comfort on this side of glory. Paul said to count it all joy when you face various trials that is true. If you read that whole chapter for context then you would know that suffering is good. The point of that chapter written by paul is that when horrible things happen because of your faith perticularly persecution that is good. We should be happy to die an agonizing death like christ did for us. Joel is badly misrepresenting the bible. He doesn't even tell us the gospel f jesus crusifixion, death, burial, and resurection. That is the reason to be happy inspite of your life. I am redeemed by the blood of the lamb. The lesson from the bible is not that you will get what you want. The lesson is that god will get what he wants!!! The almighty sovereign god of the universe deserves our worship and awe. He owes us nothing. The gift of his son is such a beautiful mystery that we should be dumbstruck and in awe!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't stand her............but I'd do her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If anyonebelievrs the lies in this piece of trash they should see a psychiatrist as they are obviously as mentally ill as the author. Treason actually was committed. By Bush and Cheney as they lied us into war, slaughtered millions, anddestroyed the economy. There's a reason most republicans are so dumb: the are mentally deficient, frightened two year olds.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago