×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Trick of the Light (Trickster Series #1)
     

Trick of the Light (Trickster Series #1)

4.1 54
by Rob Thurman
 

See All Formats & Editions

View our feature on Rob Thurman’s Trick of the Light.When Trixa learns of a powerful artifact known as the Light of Life, she knows she’s hit the jackpot. Both sides—angel and demon—would give anything for it. But first she has to find it. And as Heaven and Hell ready for an apocalyptic throwdown, Trixa must decide where her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Trick of the Light (Trickster Series #1) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 53 reviews.
Erosbooks More than 1 year ago
This was an awesome book! At first, I admit I was leery about reading another series by Rob Thurman. There are few authors I follow that can consistently maintain two series, much less three without character bleed-over. An while Trixa was as all sarcastic and snarky as Cal, she was refreshingly original. Rob Thurman managed to create a heroine that was just as formidable if not moreso than Cal and Niko. Trixa's mind would be terrible place to be trapped within! A person could easily find themselves lost within the first two steps. All the clues to the final conclusion were laid bare within the book and all I could feel was awe at the love she bore her brother and the lengths she would go to find his killer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really loved the surprise ending! Great suspence and character development.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books ever in the paranormal genre! Clever, funny, action packed...just loved it!....Loved all the "good" characters...hated all the "bad"....more, please and soon!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i was looking for a new author and picked up this and the first in the Cal Leandros series. loved this book, have read it multiple times. I liked how it does not end with everything being a happy ending, sometimes life is a curve , a step to the left or shy of center. great characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you ever lived near a casino you'll find yourself quietly laughing at the nuances which Rob(yn) brings to the forefront and outlines a particular idea about the evil in all mankinds heart; let alone what may be in the mind of a demon. Yet, you'll "smell brimstone" right after that red-tail, black blood, Hellion is returned to its rightful place for a time by some unique individuals. I turned to this first book after having consumed the "Cal & Niko" series; which I had already read thrice before taking up this book due to impatience waiting the next "Cal& Niko Leandros" book. Keep up the good work and I'll keep reading.. As I suggest others do too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago