×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Trouble in Mudbug
     

Trouble in Mudbug

4.2 293
by Jana DeLeon
 

See All Formats & Editions

Scientist Maryse Robicheaux thought that a lot of her problems had gone away with her mother-in-law's death. The woman was rude, pushy, manipulative and used her considerable wealth to run herd over the entire town of Mudbug, Louisiana.

Unfortunately, death doesn't slow down Helena one bit.

DEA Agent Luc LeJeune is wondering what his undercover assignment

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Series) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 293 reviews.
exiejohn More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed Trougle in Mudbug-(Ghost-in-Law Series). I enjoy mysteries where the characters make me laugh out loud. So if you like Janet Enanovich, C.L. Bevill, Gemma Halliday your will enjoy Jana DeLeon as well.
AddictedToReading19 More than 1 year ago
I just finished reading all 3 books in these series. While some elements are predictable, the characters are loveable and it's fun to try to figure out 'who-dun-it' before the book is over. I recommend starting with the first book of course - but beware, once you read one, you'll want to finish the others!
MarshaVA More than 1 year ago
I came across this book by accident and have read it several times...LOVE it!!! Very FUNNY!!!!! Romance and more laughs this series has me longing for more authors with the Jana DeLeon style of mystery, romance, laughs, southern flare. I have been reading for many years and have never come across an author that had me searching for more like her. Loved it!!!! A must read!!!
KMNTX More than 1 year ago
This was a pretty funny book. A little bit of suspense, little bit of romance and a whole lot of laughs. Check it out. It was one of those that I bought just because it was cheap. I was really surprised. It is #1 in a trilogy. Make sure you read the other two.
panfan More than 1 year ago
It's a fast read; it's very suited for a beach/vacation read. Nothing too deep, if that's what you like, but if you like cute stories this is it for you.
Patricia Cupples More than 1 year ago
I found it to be a fun book to read
NNmimi More than 1 year ago
Need to read these in order. Wish there were more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a fun lighthearted read. I enjoyed all three books in the series and really enjoyed the characters. I like stories that give all the characters some personality and would buy more of Jana DeLeon's books to read. It has a great sense of humor and still makes me smile thinking about different parts.
BayouBabe81 More than 1 year ago
Last summer I was looking for a book that would be light-hearted and fun. And growing up outside of New Orleans I looked forward to reading something set around my old stomping grounds. What I got instead was an addiction to Jana Deleon. She makes me cry from laughing so hard at these characters. The romance is an added bonus, but not overly done. I highly recommend Jana's books to anyone I can! Great job Jana!
Linda__ More than 1 year ago
A perfect, cozy mystery. Loved it! Chicklit at it's best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed all 3 of the Mudbug books. Loved how the characters developed, all the twists and turns and look forward to more of this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How does an enviromental botanist go from the Louisiana bayou to target and know nothing that could be a motive for her death. She is orphaned, married to a man who left her behind to avoid loansharks and now hunted by someone who has way too much knowledge of her comings and goings. All she wants is to divorce the no-good husband if only she can find him and serve him with divorce papers, have a normal life, cure cancer, and quit seeing the ghost of her mother-in-law. But now she has to stay alive and has only mom-in-law's ghost and a quirky fake psychic friend to help her figure it all out. Great, fun read
GinsBookNotes More than 1 year ago
***read full review at Gin's Book Notes .com*** I knew from page 1 that Trouble in Mudbug was going to be an entertaining read. The opening has our main character Maryse and her best friend Sabine attending Helena Henry’s funeral. Helena was a total witch of a mother-in-law to Maryse and has a personality so strong that even death can’t hold her back.Maryse thinks it a trick of the lights or possibly stress that has her seeing Helena rise up out of the coffin and exclaiming, “What the hell is going on here, Pastor Bob? For Christ’s sake, I’m Catholic”. Poor Maryse soon discovers that Helena is sticking around to wrap up some unfinished business and she is the only one who can help her.  This book is fast paced, funny, and just plain fun.
wiscnd More than 1 year ago
Light hearted and funny mystery. The ghost is great. Well worth the entire series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good and entertaining read filled with a little bit of everything from humor to mystery to paranormal to romance,  this book has it all. If you are a fan of Janet Evanovich's "Stephaine Plum" series then you will likely enjoy this read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Entertaining and light hearted!!!!!
Anonymous 4 days ago
Pretty good, especially for a free book. But I could've lived without the ending. Too trite, with everything tied up in a pretty bow. And I figured out most of the mystery about halfway through. Still, it was okay.
Anonymous 4 days ago
Great series. Great for a quiet afternoon.
Anonymous 8 days ago
A really enjoyable read. Was really surprised how hooked I got on this story. I will read more by this author. Lookimg forward to it.
Anonymous 14 days ago
Very funny story .
Anonymous 19 days ago
Overview was better than the book.
SeaWolf 28 days ago
Cute book, humorous with entertaining characters and a good plot
Anonymous 3 months ago
O k
Anonymous 4 months ago
Not only a good mystery but the writing is peppered with laughs!
Anonymous 4 months ago
Loved her descriptions. Characters real and likable. Helena most entertaining.