×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Trouble Is My Beeswax (Chet Gecko Series)
     

Trouble Is My Beeswax (Chet Gecko Series)

4.5 8
by Bruce Hale
 

See All Formats & Editions


In these two wisecracking, sidesplitting mysteries from Chet Gecko's tattered casebook, the fourth-grade detective and his punning mockingbird partner, Natalie Attired, keep the peace at Emerson Hicky Elementary. In the first, the two sleuths blow the lid off a cheating ring in Mr. Ratnose's classroom, and in the second, they track down the winning ticket for the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Trouble Is My Beeswax (Chet Grecko Mysteries Series) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you love a cute mystery, you will love the Chet Gecko series. Chet Gecko is a great detective story filled with mystery and humor. Children of all ages will love this story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is the most cool books seirs i have ever read in my life
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book in the chet gecko series is good! Well,so far. :) i love the chet gecko series!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great book for lovers of puns mystery and humor. Keeps the reader's suspense and interest to the last second. Fantastic use of P.I. jargon on children's level. Highly Reconmended.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was a fantastic read. It is entertaining all the way through. A great read aloud. Kids will really enjoy hearing all of Chet's funny investigative style.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is an excellent read and keeps the reader engaged. It is suspenseful and quite entertaining. I think that the vocabulary might be difficult for some readers, however, I do feel that it could reach out to some of your reluctant or struggling readers. It was a very quick read. Overall, I feel that this book is worthwhile for any school library.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed. Great for reading to your class or children. Lots of humor for an adult to appreciate.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is called Trouble Is My Beeswax by Bruce Hale. He is the best writer for children¿s mystery books. This book is about someone blaming Shirley Chameleon for stealing the answer key for a test. While that was happening, someone stole Mr.Ratnose¿s password and started to find the answers to the tests on the computer. So Chet decides to hide in the supply closet and see who was stealing the answer key to the tests. Then someone sneaked in the classroom and put something in Mr.Ratnose¿s drawer. Then another person looked in their little brother¿s desk. Then Mr. Ratnose came in, and dust from the chalk made Chet sneeze and fall out of the supply closet. Mr. Ratnose thinks that Chet has been the one stealing the answer keys and then he got FIRED By Shirley because she told him to solve the case but she thought he was the one blaming her. Then the other suspects and Chet had to go to the principal¿s office. If you want to figure out what happen next read the book. Chet is in 4th grade and is a lizard detective that can solve any problem. Natalie is in 5th grade and also a side kick that helps Chet all the time. Mr. Ratnose is a 4th grade teacher that happens to teach Chet. Stripes the cat is a journalist and sells school supplies at recess. My book has a connection to another book, because in my other book, a password was stolen from a kid , but in this book a password was stolen from a teacher instead of a kid The lesson is never put anyone under the bus. I would recommend this book to a friend because it is very interesting.


By: Bridget