×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Trouble with Chickens (J.J. Tully Series)
  • Alternative view 1 of The Trouble with Chickens (J.J. Tully Series)
  • Alternative view 2 of The Trouble with Chickens (J.J. Tully Series)
     

The Trouble with Chickens (J.J. Tully Series)

4.5 52
by Doreen Cronin
 

See All Formats & Editions

J.J. Tully is a former search-and rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he’s not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to track down their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Trouble with Chickens (J.J. Tully Series) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 52 reviews.
GHott More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It was one of those books that you pick up because you finally have kids and can now read it without explaining why you think it's humorous. I laughed the whole way through the book. The kids 7-14 enjoyed it. The story wasn't one to write about it's a typical kids mystery but the way it was written, well, let me say, if you have a dry sense of humor you'll love it. If you prefer slapstick probably not so much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this book is really good because in the begining its a mystery but at the end it has a BIG twist.And at a certain point of the book its funny.I think the funniest charcters are the baby chickens!I recomend this book for ages 7-12.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely thouroughly enjoyed this exquisite book though it was very short.
smg5775 12 months ago
JJ Tully, a retired search-and-rescue dog, is called on by a mother chicken who wants him to find her missing chicks. He sets out to train her remaining chicks on search and rescue skills but he must become move involved than he wanted to find those chicks as well. I loved this story! JJ talks like a 1940's film noir gumshoe. The villain, Vincent the Funnel (is that not a great nickname?), talks like a 1930's gangster. The story is hilarious. Mama chicken and her chicks are precious. It's not just the chicks that learn. I look forward to more in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Find the i: lllllllllllllllllllIlllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok not the best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Do not have the book on my nook have it in paper back. Is very good but needs more details and discription. Very cute but needs work. Also a very short read that i think could have been longer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was funny how he made up the names of the chickens.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just love this book! I have 9 year old daughter and she has read this book over 10 times!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE IT
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever so good *
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so cool i love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a great book my favorite chapter was chickens tears.love the way vince traped the chickens and how suger fake the kidnap just to read books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK BRCAUSE IT IS THE BEST!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unspeakable to say