×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

True Beauty
     

True Beauty

4.7 9
by Mandisa
 
Gospel music is a rare thing to see on American Idol, and even rarer post-Idol. Mandisa, the ninth-place finisher on season five, opted to stick to what she does best: praising her Lord through her voice. Dedication can be heard in every note of True Beauty, and she never loses her poise or chops throughout the record,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

True Beauty 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
SHEI More than 1 year ago
Although it didn't contain "My Deliverer," this CD is really rockin'. "Some People" is on it as well as the signature, "True Beauty," and "God Speaking" in creative Mandisa style. It even contains a song collaboration between Toby Mac and Mandisa. Like it's name, it is beautiful.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
IF YOU'RE IN NEED OF MUSIC THAT WILL LIFT YOUR SPIRITS THIS IS IT. SO GLAD I PURCHASED THIS AWESOME CD. LOOKING FORWARD TO HER NEXT ONE. HOPE IT'S SOON!
Guest More than 1 year ago
mandisa is the best singer in gospel music she has a beautiful and soulful powerful voice truly a gift from god. I love the songs. never going to steal my soul. only the world. shackles praise you. the whole cd is outstanding. it git you danceing and life you up in spirit and bless your soul. this is a must for anyone who loves music thats great.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mandisa graduates from American Idol and matures into a solid singer on her debut album. The positive energy from her songs is refreshing compared to her secular counterparts. 4 out of 5 stars.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this new CD. Mandisa is awesome.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite CD of all times... no kidding. I love every track on it and have bought several as gifts. I view this CD as a ministry tool. It includes a great variety of songs. If I had to choose a favorite, I could not.
BamsGrandma More than 1 year ago
Mandisa sings many styles on this CD! It has a wide variety.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago