×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

True Betrayals
  • Alternative view 1 of True Betrayals
  • Alternative view 2 of True Betrayals
     

True Betrayals

4.2 157
by Nora Roberts
 

See All Formats & Editions

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts delivers a thrilling story of family secrets and unexpected passions, set against the high-stakes world of championship thoroughbred racing…

Kelsey Byden always believed that her mother was dead. But now, after all this time, she has discovered the truth: Naomi Chadwick is still alive&mdash

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

True Betrayals 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 157 reviews.
Love-to-ReadNY More than 1 year ago
I love Nora Roberts and have read many of her books. What I like about her is that not only does she create a romance story, but she also teaches you about nature. I'm a city girl and don't get to experience much nature. In this story I was able to learn about the world of horses, and although I've never really had the desire to go near a horse because of their smell, she has made me very curious about horses. The story is touching, but it's not just about romance (though there's plenty of romance in it too). It's about how mother-daughter, father-daughter, step-mother-step-daughter, and father-son relationships can be really rocky. There's also other drama related to monetary greed and such. It's just got a bit of everything and I recommend it to those who are looking for more than a mere romance story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"True Betrayals" is a fabulous book that will definitely keep you reading. Kelsey & Gabe are great main characters, both well-developed and likeable. Kelsey has been told for her entire life that her mother died when she was a child, but she finds out differently one day when a letter shows up from her supposedly deceased mother! After getting over the initial shock, Kelsey decides to travel to her mother's thoroughbred farm in Nothern Virginia. Kelsey has to deal with her family's strong disapproval, especially from her grandmother, but decides that she really must meet the woman who gave her life. Kelsey arrives on the farm and slowly begins to bond with her mother and the handsome man who owns the neighbouring farm, Gabe. This story is full of betrayal, sabotage, romance, and excitement. Overall, a highly enjoyable read
shelly_xo More than 1 year ago
The book starts off sort of slow and I actually had to make myself read the first few pages. However, the book begins to get interesting and then you just can't stop reading it. You will have to force yourself to put this book down because you will get lost in another world while reading it. The book is full of romance, thrills, drama, and corruption. It is definitely worth reading, even if you have to force yourself to read the first few pages, you will not be disappointed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When my mother told me to read this book i said i wouldn't like it. When i finished the book 3 days after she told me i was like wow. Nora Roberts did a splendid job. It starts off with Kelsey a 26 year old woman recieving a letter from her supposedly dead mother. When she visits her mother at her horse farm she stay for a few weeks and finds out she is just as passionate about horse-racing as her mother. Then it leads into some of what happened in her mother's past involving the horse track and the murder she commited. It is a wonderful book that you can't put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anyone who is familure with the equine(horse)world will enjoy this book. It is accurate in detail and hard to put down. Ms Roberts did her homework.
MIJul More than 1 year ago
Interesting with a few twists and turns to keep it moving. Not everyone is predictable, some things go differently than what you expect and it's very easy to read to the end just to find out how things end up.
Anonymous 23 days ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Realy good hores book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LesIsMoreTX More than 1 year ago
Nora had me giggling and loving each of the characters. This has been one of my favorites of Nora's I have read to date. I am a big fan of Nora Roberts, and she didn't leave me wanting with this book. Couldn't put it down. Great love story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is very good . I enjoyed it , cant put it down. Once again Nora Roberts you have done it again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was good but dragged on a bit
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JAG54JE More than 1 year ago
It is a great book, I always enjoy all of Norah's books. If you like horses, horse racing, and murder suspense, read this one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great wrlter